Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Hubs and I thought these were tasty but could use more flavor. Will make again. I cut each half into thirds or quarters depending on potato size. Split cook time 30" @350 & 20" @400. All were tender. Def foil. Some onions burned. Would be easy and great for a crowd. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This recipe is pretty good on it's own, but with certain modifications, it's amazing! I followed the advice of several reviews and added salt, pepper, and fresh garlic to the marinade, before leaving it in the fridge for about an hour. It really made the flavor sink in. Then I used foil on the baking sheet, because no matter what you do, the potatoes will stick (even if you use non-stick cooking spray, which I did). I added seasoned salt and pepper to the potatoes before they went in the oven. 30 minutes at 350 and then 20 minutes at 400. They turned out crispy and delicious! The onion mix DID burn a little on the edges of the pan, but DID NOT burn on the potatoes. Absolutely amazing. I will be making this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexandrea.towns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
One of my all time favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I make these all the time with baby red potatoes along with brussel sprouts. I use olive oil and sprinkle with minced garlic along with salt but will use the onion soup mix next time. I put them on parchment paper and don't cover them and bake them at 400 degrees. Never takes more than 1/2 hour to bake. My mouth is watering already yet I had them both last night for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
If you are looking for something fast and easy to prepare, then this recipe is just for you. I couldn't find dry onion soup mix, so I just mixed the red potatoes in some mrs. dash garlic and herb seasoning. I also quartered the potatoes like others suggested to cut down on baking time - 30 min was just enough time. The reason why I couldn't give it a perfect 5 out of 5 is because the seasoning wasn't enough - it might have been because the seasoning I used was salt free. If your mix doesn't have salt in it, then I would recommend adding some in before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I also added a clove of garlic to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Followed this recipe exactly. It was really easy and the potatoes were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These potatoes were very good, but personal taste.. I did not enjoy the onion soup mix. Next time I will make the same with garlic and my own mix of seasonings. but other than that, super fast & easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shipoopie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States