Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Easy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
DELICIOUS! Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Everyone liked these my first time cooking them, and by everyone I mean, me, my husband, 18 year old son and 13 year old son. I did use less herbs than listed. Made with a crusted pork tenderloin that also had rosemary in the breading so it was a good combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYREETHOMAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jennings, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Excellent recipe I'll use again - but I'll definitely cut back to 2 tsp. rosemary and thyme and 4 cloves of garlic, and only cook the asparagus for 10 to 12 minutes total since mine was overcooked. It's a great recipe since you can put it in the oven and basically forget about it when you're having company and your potatoes and veggies are all done together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
20 stars for this GREAT recipe!!! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
We made this last night.. OMG, so, so good. We made it exactly as written, and I thought the spices were right-on! We added a chopped green pepper to it. Will make this again, and again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I like the idea of mixing the asparagus with the potatoes...the spices were a bit strong thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieKitchenFaerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Delicous flavors! I decided to try it using fresh rosemary and thyme. Usually I've heard the substitution ratio for fresh to dry is 3:1. I was also making just a half recipe so I used approx. 4 tsp each of the fresh herbs with 3/4 lbs red potatoes. It was amazing and still allowed the potatoes and asparagus to be the stars of the dish without an overwhelming herb flavor. The lemon undertones of the rosemary and asparagus worked incredibly well with Marcella Hazan's Roast Chicken with Two Lemons recipe. I will definitely keep this paring clipped together in my recipe binder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I would cut the rosemary and thyme in half. This was very good. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States