Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I tried this today it was awesome everybody loved it only thing i added was basil , i will make it again when great with lamb rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandyjoy38
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
i followed the cooking time instructions for the potatoes but i added the asparagus at the end 10 minutes before the suggested time was up. the potatoes were still very crisp so i had to extend the time by an additional 15 minutes. when the potatoes and asparagus were finally done the meal was excellent. i did not give it a 5 like i wanted too only for the cooking times and needing to adjust more time. i will make this again but of course ill have the potatoes cooking about 45 to 50 minutes and adding the asparagus 10 minutes before end time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandyjoy38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
loved it, was so easy to combine both vegetables so my kids would eat it and then when got tired of how the dish was, i just mashed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was great but I used fresh herbs and still did not use the amount stated. That seems a bit much. Good, fresh flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was fantastic. I followed the directions, but cut the rosemary and thyme in half, and roasted the potatoes for half an hour, uncovered so they would be a little brown and crunchy, and then added the asparagus and cooked an additional 10 mins, uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
These were not oven roasted, they were oven steamed. Still not bad, so I can only imagine how good this would have been had it never been covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I never follow a recipe to a T. So I added a bit of cream cheese and I used Italian seasoning instead. I also added some red pepper flakes. It was good and a great side dish to steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
i used this recipe as a guide for the cooking time. I used all the same ingredients, but did not measure any of them, just seasoned to taste and added carrots and red onions.. soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Tasty side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ultimau5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
OMG .... this is delicious. Be sure to add the asparagus at the end so it doesn't overcook. I cut mine in 4ths. Upon cooling (waiting for my husband to end his business call), I drizzled some Balsamic Vinegar on top. (This advanced the rating to a 15. Tee Hee.) Next time I made add a little while cooking. Also, next time I will add some diced red onions. I will be making this soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States