Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! It's healthy and definitely very easy. The potatoes came out piping hot and the asparagas was cooked just right. I am totally making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I made this using yellow fingerling potatoes a red bell pepper and only one teaspoon each of the herbs.It was wonderful. My kids loved it as well. Thank you for another recipe that I will use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
this gets 10 stars. the potatoes and asparagus were cooked perfectly - i followed a suggestion of cooking asparagus 5 min covered and 5 min uncovered. the garlic was like butter - fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I did not care for this. if you cook the asparagus as long as the recipie calls for its overcooked, and dont cut the asparagus, also less spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. B

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My boyfriend and I made this recipe a part of our date night this week. It was wonderful. I read some of the reviews that mentioned it had too much rosemary and thyme, but I like both herbs very much and had no problem at all with it. I left the asparagus whole, b/c I forgot I was supposed to cut them up, but it was fantastic. The potatoes were nice and crispy and the asparagus was wonderfully tender. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
If you feel that the spices will be overwhelming, reduce it. However, I followed the recipe as is and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Loved this recipe. A great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Very good. I was out of thyme so I omitted that, and probably used more olive oil than needed. Still, it was simple and fantastic. Easy to throw together. On a plus note for our Christmas dinner it was a festive red and green dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I've made this many times and it's enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit with my family. I would use a touch less rosemary next time..seemed to overpower it a bit. Aside from that..it was a fun addition to our dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by az2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States