Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
very good....made foil pouches and grilled this.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was pretty good. I have made this twice. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly. My asparagus turned out mushy and there was way way way too much seasoning. The second time around, I reduced both the thyme and rosemary to one teaspoon each (as other reviews suggested) and added the asparagus during the last 10 minutes of cooking. It was much better and I will be making it this way again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was alright, I liked it, but my aparagus loving husband wasn't a fan. He likes it crisp, and it got mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bridgett
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Thanks for the recipe. I had this dish at a baby shower this past weekend and loved it so I had to find it. This was the closest I found and it was wonderful! I did not have red potatoes, only yukon gold, so I used them and it turned out just as great. We had garlic on our shrimp that I served with this dish, so I left it out of this recipe and it was super fresh and still good without the garlic. I only cooked the asparagus for about 7 minutes because I like mine still crunchy. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I really thought I would like this a lot more than than I did. I don't think the taste of the asparagus came through enough for my tastes and I love asparagus. I also thought there was too much olive oil and I did cut it back a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I followed the recipe and everyone loved it. I thought it made too much. But there were no leftovers. I started to notice that the asparagus would disappear faster. So I double the asparagus. Otherwise, it is great. The flavor of all the seasonings is great. But I can see how the texture could throw you off. Perhaps, substitute with powdered seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stylistmama
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I left out the herbs because I am not a big fan of rosemary and I am out of thyme... Just added lemon juice and butter (in place of oil) and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
The recipe is easy to fix and the potatoes with asparagus is a nice combination. However, I think there is far too much Rosemary and Thyme. I would reduce to about 1tsp each in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Yum-O!!!! We used recipe exactly, and cooked in grill pan on the grill! Great flavor. Guest loved it at our cookout with grilled pork loin. Great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
It's a pretty dish but, I didn't exactly love it. I cooked the asparagus as long as the recipe indicated and that was just way too long. 10 minutes is plenty of time for the asparagus. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States