Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
After my own modifications, this has earned 5 stars! I personally thought it needed a bit more color and flavor so I added 1 small onion chopped and 1 red bell pepper cut into chunks. I also thought after reading the recipe that the spices it was asking for was WAY too much, so I halved all the spices. Even my husband liked it, and he doesn't like onions or red bell peppers... he went in for 2nds!! Thank you for sharing your recipe :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMomma92607

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Awesome recipe! I had adjust since I had a prime rib in the oven, so I cooked at 325 for 90 minutes and not mushy at all. Asparagus went in for last 10 minutes only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki Kennedy Tibbitts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
My husband and I loved this this recipe. Easy to make and very yummy. I cut back on cooking time with the asparagus and only had it in the oven for about 10 minutes. Great side dish, will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Always looking for healthy veggie dishes--this was great. I only added 2 1/2 tsp rosemary and 2 1/2 tsp thyme (plenty for us) and added the asparagus 5 minutes later, covered and cooked for 10, instead of 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Just tried it once...will try again. I like the idea, mine just didn't turn out the way I expected. Maybe less oil - the potatoes were somewhat mushy, not crispy. **Just tried it again tonight - I do like this recipe, but still wish the potatoes were crispy. Tonight though I did cut back on the oil and used just as much as the recipe calls for, also added some chopped onions and minced garlic - that added some great flavor. We love asparagus so I was happy for find another recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Easy to make, looks elegant, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Really good, but way too much Thyme when prepared according to the recipe the first time. If you cut back the Thyme it is much better! A great side dish made by my husband to go with Filet Minon on our anniversary...I love this web site! So many great recipes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Love it just the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was OK. Not bad, but not great. I guess I just don't care for roasted vegetables.... but I needed something light to go with the Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella dish (by TVMOVIEGIRL) that I made for my bf and I tonight. I scaled this to 3 servings for the two of us. Per other's reviews, here's what I did: a) only used half the amount of herbs (dried) called for, b) roasted the potatoes, covered, for 30 minutes at 425 degrees, c) added asparagus (covered) and roasted 5 minutes and d) uncovered dish and roasted all veggies for another 5 minutes. Turned out PERFECT!!! Just not crazy about the taste (again, I think I am not a roasted veggie gal). Good recipe, but not for me. I definitely think anyone who likes veggies prepared this way would enjoy this one. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This recipe turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States