Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by bonnim
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Will definitely use this recipe again! Halved the spices (will use full strength next time) and added a red bell pepper. Cooked at 30 minutes covered, added the red bell pepper and asparagus then cooked 5 minutes covered, then had to cook an additional 20 minutes (covered and uncovered) total in order to finish and brown the potatoes. Will probably try 45 minutes covered potatoes, add veggies, then cook 5 covered then 5 uncovered and see how that works. All in all a B+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonnim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Delicious! I added turked smoked sausage for a very filling, but low calorie and fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Potatoes were fine, the asparagus was overcooked based upon recipe. I would change the timing to better reflect proper cooking of both (potatoes a little longer/asparagus less)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This not one that I will make again. The asparagus only had the flavor of the spices and did not have any asparagus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Helena, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
The cooking directions for this recipe are confusing, need to be rewritten for better understanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was very good although I tweaked it a little, I always do. I parboiled the potatoes then baked them with the garlic and some sliced white onions for 10 minutes. I then added the asparagus and baked for another 10 minutes. I also cut way back on the herbs as they are both extremely strong. It was a very good side dish with grilled New York Steaks! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob & Kara's Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I added sliced red bell pepper when I added the asparagus, and did not have rosemary (didn't have it on hand). Otherwise, I made no changes, and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Ubertasty!! I too reduced the rosemary and thyme to one teaspoon each!! A definate crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyLBC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
LOVED these! The only change I made was to use fresh instead of dried herbs. I also followed the example of some other reviewers and left the potatoes in for 30 min and then added the asparagus for the last 10. This was def. a hit with the roommate and me! I added some cherry tomoatoes in with the asparagus for some color and they were amazing with the "dressing" as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
These potatoes and veggies were very tasty. Saves on the dishes. The changes I made after reading other reviews were: Used only 1 teaspoon of rosemary and one teaspoon thyme. I baked the potatoes, covered for 30 mins., added asparagus covered 5 mins and uncovered for the last 5 mins. I also added a chopped onion with the potatoes for added flavor. Nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States