Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
These were not oven roasted, they were oven steamed. Still not bad, so I can only imagine how good this would have been had it never been covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I never follow a recipe to a T. So I added a bit of cream cheese and I used Italian seasoning instead. I also added some red pepper flakes. It was good and a great side dish to steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
i used this recipe as a guide for the cooking time. I used all the same ingredients, but did not measure any of them, just seasoned to taste and added carrots and red onions.. soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Tasty side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ultimau5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
OMG .... this is delicious. Be sure to add the asparagus at the end so it doesn't overcook. I cut mine in 4ths. Upon cooling (waiting for my husband to end his business call), I drizzled some Balsamic Vinegar on top. (This advanced the rating to a 15. Tee Hee.) Next time I made add a little while cooking. Also, next time I will add some diced red onions. I will be making this soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
The rosemary in this dish is overwhelming! I did not care for this. I'm so disappointed that this recipe got 4.5 stars and that I trusted the rating. If you have to make such major modifications to the seasoning to make it taste okay, please don't rate it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was delicious and not time-consuming to prepare. Although I need more salt than some recipes include, this probably has a little too much - maybe half as much would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great recipe; however, I much prefer fresh herbs so that's what I used. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Pretty good, but I decreased the thyme and rosemary- try 1/2 the amount next time. Also added onion powder and a flavored oil. Roast longer and give asparagus at least 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Absolutely delicious..with modifications. I used only 1/4 tsp each of rosemary and thyme. It gave it a nice flavor but was mild. 1 tsp may be good but I wouldn't use more than that. I followed the recipe exactly otherwise and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States