Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
The rosemary in this dish is overwhelming! I did not care for this. I'm so disappointed that this recipe got 4.5 stars and that I trusted the rating. If you have to make such major modifications to the seasoning to make it taste okay, please don't rate it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was delicious and not time-consuming to prepare. Although I need more salt than some recipes include, this probably has a little too much - maybe half as much would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great recipe; however, I much prefer fresh herbs so that's what I used. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Pretty good, but I decreased the thyme and rosemary- try 1/2 the amount next time. Also added onion powder and a flavored oil. Roast longer and give asparagus at least 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Absolutely delicious..with modifications. I used only 1/4 tsp each of rosemary and thyme. It gave it a nice flavor but was mild. 1 tsp may be good but I wouldn't use more than that. I followed the recipe exactly otherwise and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is one of my favourite recipes to whip up. It's quick and easy to prepare, plus it never fails to impress anyone it's made for. As in other reviews, I also alter the cooking times. I cook the potatoes and onions (and sometimes other veggies I decide to toss in, such as peppers or mushrooms) covered for 30 minutes at 425 F. Take it out, add asparagus and give it a good stir. Cover and put back in for 5 minutes. Remove cover and cook 5 minutes more. Simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I just sprinkled on herbs instead of putting as much as called for and minced about 4 to 5 garlic cloves (which was plenty). I followed another reviewers advice about 30 minutes for potatoes in the oven followed by 5 minutes covered asparagus and 5 minutes uncovered. I didn't use as much salt as called for and it was still too salty for my tastes. I would cut it down to maybe 1 tsp total or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
absolutely love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Kitty
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
As I was measuring out the spice and salt I worried about the amounts, but went ahead and mixed them in. Should have trusted my instinct on this one, too salty for me and too much rosemary as well. I would make again with adjusted seasoning, and would probably add some mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Easy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States