Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Mmmmmm is all i have to say! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Tasty and very easy! I made some small changes: I used 8 small gold potatoes and left the skin on, skipped the marjoram (I didn't have any in the house), used a teaspoon of granulated garlic instead of a tablespoon of fresh minced, and halved the thyme (because all I had was ground and I knew it would be stronger than regular dried). To all the reviewers saying that this combination of herbs/spices is overly complex, I disagree. Sure, potatoes roasted in a simpler herb mix are good too, but they would have a different flavor. I really liked this mix (sans marjoram) and will use it again. I'll try it *with* marjoram next time I have some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These were tasty and I recommend them, my only issue is they stuck to the pan. I would make them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
for all the extra time this took, it wasn't worth it...and this is missing onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
great and delicious. the only change i made was suggested by another reviewer: covered for a little to cook potato inside then uncover to cook outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I hesitated before making this recipe because of how many ingredients there are. I am so glad I did! Very yummy! This is my new 'go to' roasted potatoes recipe. To save time, I pre-mixed the dry ingredients (making several batches) put it in a large shaker type spice container so I can whip them up in a jiffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
unbelievable! i didn't have marjoram and i used chili powder instead of flakes and it was amazing! no need to read the reviews to see what modifications need to be made, because none are needed, the temp and time is exactly right for crisp skin and soft insides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Great tasting and easy to make! I added a little extra kick with habanera salt and was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylin Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Even my "I don't like potatoes" boy loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjmyoung

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States