Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
So, the potatoes are in the oven. My girlfriend and her housemate found the bowl with the olive oil and herbs, and started wiping it out with chunks of baguette. "What IS this?" they asked, and it was GONE. Remember this for your next olive oil/herb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is a great, healthy and easy recipe. I do find that red potatoes are best. I sprinkle some paprika over the potatoes too. It doesn’t alter the taste but it looks good. Also, if you don’t have fresh garlic, garlic powder will do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was a great recipe... The potatoes were delicious... I left out the crushed pepper as my guests comprised of finicky kids... Gladly they were a hit... I did cook them at a lower temperature (400) and monitored it after I turned them 20 minutes later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hedel Torres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Used with a mix of vegetables on the bbq for 20 minutes and they came out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Okay. A bit bland. Added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
These are just amazing! Have made twice now and looking forward to the next time...I use fresh herbs as much as possible. I also use whatever kind of potato I have available with skin on and cut into same smaller size pieces. Thx for this recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Fabulous! Left out the cayenne due to my boyfriend's ulcer and didn't have any dry parsley but everything else was done as directed and they came out soo delicious, definitely a must make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is a nice, simple, general purpose roasted potato recipe that offers a lot of flexibility for variations. I have made this with different types of potatoes, and with or without sauteed onions added, and it has produced good results each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I believe this recipe turned out very nicely! I found it quickly and on a whim and made it for dinner because my we were running low on supplies EXCEPT for potatoes. Good recipe, and I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I don't ever rate recipes...until now! This is amazing! I made it with a turkey sloppy-joe recipe and will definitely make this again! Although I didn't have all the spices, substituted in rosemary, doubled it and baked for 45 minutes, it turned out GREAT! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States