Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Not bad, rather hot though. I was not impressed. Maybe if they are fried instead of baked. They took about 40 minutes and weren't completely brown. I cooked them in 450°F heat. I also added Rosemary and left the skin on like other reviewers said. Not a bad side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Followed the review comments of paola g. Super easy and super yummy! Very excited to have a new way to prepare potatoes without a lot of hassle. Healthy too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I thought these potato's were quite good However, next time I will add a bit of grated onion or onion powder. My wife also really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Musquodoboit, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I rarely come back and write a review on a recipe, but I thought this one deserved it. When I was reading through this, I noticed quite a few comments saying to skip all the herbs, just do a simple salt, pepper, olive oil, garlic mix. While I agree that results in very good potatoes, follow the recipe. You won't regret it. This blend of herbs is AMAZING. Everyone loved them (served to 12 people with a variety of taste preferences).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Great recipe just add salt and use Yukon gold potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmoses

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Nice reecipe! I put my own touch on it by adding in chopped zucchini and placing the potatos and zucchini in a ziploc bag adding the olive oil and herbs there. It made it much easier to coat all the veges with herbs and oil.. Very tasty side dish to a well cooked steak ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Delicious side dish! The seasonings are just perfect. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Loved this! Definitely gave the potatoes some great flavor. I kept the skin on as advised in several comments and it was delicious! My husband loved them! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecebeans
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These are the best oven roasted potatoes I've ever made! I did use russet because that's what I had & I left the skin on because that's what I like (and I'm a little lazy) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara.davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States