Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is quite good, similar to other recipes for roasted potatoes, all including dicing or quartering the potatoes and using olive oil with a variety of spices. 3-9-13: Better than other recipes that call for a lower oven temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is a good receipt and the instructions are accurate in regards to temp. But you must keep in mind the size you cut your taters and if you are baking skin on or off. I usually start out with mine on 475. After 8 minutes, I turn the oven down to 450 and I turn the taters over. After another 8 minutes, I turn them over again and reduce the heat to 400. Everyone is different and their oven is different. The main thing you need to do, is keep an eye on them, turn them frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was a big hit at my friend's 4th of July cookout. I used garlic powder, salt, pepper, basil, oregano, and thyme, along with the olive oil, put it in a bag and shook it for a while. Then, I also put it in the oven for 45 minutes on 350 degrees and then cranked it up to broil for 10 minutes. Wonderful crust. I love reading the comments on here, to get really good cooking instructions. These were even good cold the day after the party and my husband and I quickly gobbled up the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Turned out great! cut them into smaller than bite size and baked for 20 min. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Even missing some of the seasonings, these are great! Try them with Ranch dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These were the best roasties that i have made husband loved them followed the recipe but next time i would use less oil...but great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These are delicious! It even works with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Kinsel Derrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I make these all the time and vary the type and cut of the potatoes - white, red, yukon gold - quarters - large cubes, etc. and the main ingredient after the olive oil is a tablespoon of dried onion soup mix - I then add basil, oregano, garlic (powder) and when they are ready to go in the oven I use salt and pepper to taste. I also prefer to cook for 1 hour on 350 - less heat in the kitchen and they come out just great - always make twice as much - cuts down on a side for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
There's just too many different flavors involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tuscola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States