Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are great!! I made them at Christmas and everyone raved about them! Don't listen to the other review saying that there are too many herbs and you should go more simple, follow the recipe to the T and you won't be sorry!! Making more right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Washington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
So easy and you will most likely have everything on hand already (which I love). These have a bit of a kick because of the red pepper. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
So easy and so good! I used bite sized potatoes cut in half added a little extra red pepper flakes to really kick them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious - there's nothing like oven roasted potatoes to compliment a grilled steak dinner! This was quite a mix of herbs and at first I thought it would be a bit much, but overall it was very tasty and the red pepper flakes gave it a nice "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Turned out a bit dry for me and a tad too spicy. Will add some water & lemon, and reduce the red pepper flakes by half next time. Great base recipe to tweak with according to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very nice and easy potato dish. I knew this was going to be good, so I mixed up extra herbs. Next time, all I'll have to do is mince some garlic, add some olive oil, sprinkle on some of the herb blend, and it'll be ready for the oven. Works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was the perfect seasoning for potatoes! So good and we really enjoyed them, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Made this tonight to go with Chicken Picatta. The only complaint I got is that I didn't make enough! I didn't have red pepper flakes or parsley, so I added rosemary. Definetly making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrl1279

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I found this recipe after potatoes were already chopped. So I basically pan fried them with this seasonings. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
First of all, IMHO, it doesn't make sense to give a recipe four and five stars and then explain how one has completely altered it. By leaving out the herbs in this recipe, it's no longer this recipe. That said, I tried the recipe as is and thought it was okay. I think the dill was a little overpowering, and it would have been better without it. I'll stick with oil, salt, pepper, garlic, rosemary and sage on my potatoes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 936) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States