Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made recipe to the T and found that the herbs were way to over powering for the amount of potatoes it says to use. The second time I made the recipe I only used 1/8 of each herb and then it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Try with sweet potatoes. You might never go back to the originals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I love these potatoes. I do add rosemary and either garlic pepper or lemon pepper, but following the original and it's still 5 stars, I just prefer a but more umph. Sometimes I'll decrease the salt in the initial prep and then when hot out of the oven and a sprinkle of kosher salt. I alsouse red skins or fingerling potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
We absolutely love these potatoes. My teenagers love them so much they'll even make up a batch for an afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rothwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Good. Night. These are the best potatoes we have probably ever had. And we are experts on potatoes??. We didn't have any dill weed so we left it out but these are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
My family absolutely loves these. I slicethem likefries andeat themthat way. I will never buy packaged fries again. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Agree with some of the reviews - a few too many spices going on with this. That said, i had never tried crushed red pepper with potatoes before and it was amazing! Def will try again with a couple less spices (will keep garlic, basic, thyme for sure).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
By far the best roasted potatoes I have ever made (confirmed by my husband). Possibly the best roasted potatoes I have ever had anywhere! I used a bag of the small buttercream potatoes. I left out the parsley and red pepper as they are not my preferred flavors. I also cooked them until they were crispy which ended up being about 45 minutes. Everything else I did exactly the same. Delicious! Thank you for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very good as written or using other herbs and spices would work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kansas
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are some of the best potatoes I have made, I use 1/4 cup of olive oil and a teaspoon of everything else. Makes for better coating of the potatoes and they brown more evenly. Sometimes I sprinkle the top with Parmesan cheese cheese. Simple and wonderful this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States