Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Good grub! My red potatoes were big so I just cut them into chunks and I used EVOO. I did them on the Pampered Chef baking stone for 35 minutes and they came out perfect. Lots of compliments around the table which makes me happy. Thanks bellepepper. These are a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We absolutely loved these. I used the small or baby Yukon gold potatoes instead of red, and doubled the amount of parmesan. Dribble a little home made ranch dressing over these and yum yum perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
They're amazing! You just need to lower the pan in the oven then they'll be perfect! I made them tonight for 2 so cut the recipe back, I cut them in slices then brushed the potatoes w/a mixture of balsamic vinegar/evoo/oregano/basil/garlic...(I don't ever add salt to my prep, there's just so much everywhere, if one needs it add at the table rarely happens tho)...used foil (nothing sticks on foil, so less oil) in pan. After brushing, put them in the oven, roasting for about 15 min then turned basted, sprinkled w/parm 10 min added some thin sliced Mex green onions on top for last 5 min., they got perfect golden brown...BOOM! Just use your brain, OK? It's not that hard, if you can read you can cook...watch your food if it's getting too dark lower oven, cover, or turn oven off! Peoples' ovens do vary, don't blame the lovely person who goes through the time & trouble to post a recipe & photograph it! It's a great idea to experiment on potatoes as if they are under cooked they won't kill you! LOL, but a lot of protein will...cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Os likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
THIS WAS GOOD, KIDS ATE BUT WERE NOT THRILLED WITH THEM. MY HUSBAND AND I LOVED THEM THOUGH. WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Definitely a keeper! The better the parmesan, the better the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHETTDIXIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
These are the best potatoes we've had. I make them often. My mom can barely wait to get them on her plate. She sneaks to grab some before we serve! Definitely a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Followed the directions to a T (with bellepepper's note in first review). Used quite small potatoes so only cut in half. Everyone inhaled them! Great recipe. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I have made these several times. I do use fresh garlic and double the recipe. They are wonderful. I cook mine in a hot iron skillet. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I am not a big potato person, but I thought this turned out good. I did a couple of things different than the recipie said. I sliced the potatoes fairly thinly. I didn't have grated parmesan, so I used shredded parmesan. I ended up using much more of everything than it called for - I had to make more seasoning twice. I guess because I sliced the potatoes? I used two cookie sheets and put the potatoes in a single layer on the sheets and flipped them once. I thought they were going to end up greasy from tossing them (well, I more like dipped them) in the oil (which I used way more of as well), but after I flipped them once and finished cooking them off they weren't greasy. Just crispy and pretty darn tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States