Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Elena Abel
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Thought these were just ok. It might have been the taste of the parmesan cheese that was too toasted for my liking. They were crispy on the outside and soft inside just as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Abel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
These are so good!!! I slice the potatoes instead of doing halves as others suggested. The outside gets so nice and crunchy and the insides are so soft and fluffy. Definitely one of our new favorite side dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Excellent recipe! The only changes I made were to only use 1 pound of potatoes (kept the rest of the recipe measurements the same), used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and omitted the 1 teaspoon oil in preparing the pan (found potatoes were coated sufficiently with the 1 tablespoon). For ease, mixed the potatoes with the oil and cheese mixture in a Ziploc bag instead of using another bowl. But, as I stated earlier, this recipe was "the bomb"! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This roasted potato recipe was so easy and full of flavor. My husband and I loved it! I started them out at 425° as a couple of the other reviewers said they did and then turned the oven down to 350° for the last 20 minutes. They were crispy on the outside and so creamy on the inside. They did stick to the pan just a little even though I used a little extra oil, but loosened easily using a thin spatula. I served them with omelettes tonight for supper. Quick and easy , and so filling. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for the wonderful recipe ''bellepepper'' .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is very good and makes a perfect side dish. I did use olive oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Everyone in my family loved these and that almost NEVER happens! I made as the recipe said except used russet potatoes because that's what I had, and quartered the larger ones. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is the BOMB! I've made it several times now with rave reviews. The last time I made it with it with fingerling potatoes (3#) and the amount of seasoning was spot on. This goes into my recipe file for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Indialantic, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I doubled the amount of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States