Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Definitely a keeper! The better the parmesan, the better the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHETTDIXIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
These are the best potatoes we've had. I make them often. My mom can barely wait to get them on her plate. She sneaks to grab some before we serve! Definitely a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Followed the directions to a T (with bellepepper's note in first review). Used quite small potatoes so only cut in half. Everyone inhaled them! Great recipe. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I have made these several times. I do use fresh garlic and double the recipe. They are wonderful. I cook mine in a hot iron skillet. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I am not a big potato person, but I thought this turned out good. I did a couple of things different than the recipie said. I sliced the potatoes fairly thinly. I didn't have grated parmesan, so I used shredded parmesan. I ended up using much more of everything than it called for - I had to make more seasoning twice. I guess because I sliced the potatoes? I used two cookie sheets and put the potatoes in a single layer on the sheets and flipped them once. I thought they were going to end up greasy from tossing them (well, I more like dipped them) in the oil (which I used way more of as well), but after I flipped them once and finished cooking them off they weren't greasy. Just crispy and pretty darn tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made some changes, but not many - I used a tiny pinch of cayenne pepper, and sliced the potatoes into coins instead of halving (our potatoes were a little too big to just halve). Also, I used white pepper instead of black. These were DELICIOUS - crispy and creamy, just the recipe says! We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I now make this all of the time! My family loves it and it's so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Tasty potato recipe. I used five small red potatoes cut in half and roasted them on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper so no sticking. Quick and easy enough for every day yet good enough to serve guests. Thanks, belle, I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy_in_TN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
These were tasty! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Absolutely wonderful - I used 1 pound of red potatoes and with the exception of using 1/4 tsp of salt kept everything else as stated in the recipe. I cooked them in a cast iron skillet in a 400 degree oven and they came out perfect. Thank you Bellpepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States