Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Excellent recipe! The only changes I made were to only use 1 pound of potatoes (kept the rest of the recipe measurements the same), used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and omitted the 1 teaspoon oil in preparing the pan (found potatoes were coated sufficiently with the 1 tablespoon). For ease, mixed the potatoes with the oil and cheese mixture in a Ziploc bag instead of using another bowl. But, as I stated earlier, this recipe was "the bomb"! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This roasted potato recipe was so easy and full of flavor. My husband and I loved it! I started them out at 425° as a couple of the other reviewers said they did and then turned the oven down to 350° for the last 20 minutes. They were crispy on the outside and so creamy on the inside. They did stick to the pan just a little even though I used a little extra oil, but loosened easily using a thin spatula. I served them with omelettes tonight for supper. Quick and easy , and so filling. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for the wonderful recipe ''bellepepper'' .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is very good and makes a perfect side dish. I did use olive oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Everyone in my family loved these and that almost NEVER happens! I made as the recipe said except used russet potatoes because that's what I had, and quartered the larger ones. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is the BOMB! I've made it several times now with rave reviews. The last time I made it with it with fingerling potatoes (3#) and the amount of seasoning was spot on. This goes into my recipe file for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Indialantic, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I doubled the amount of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Good grub! My red potatoes were big so I just cut them into chunks and I used EVOO. I did them on the Pampered Chef baking stone for 35 minutes and they came out perfect. Lots of compliments around the table which makes me happy. Thanks bellepepper. These are a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We absolutely loved these. I used the small or baby Yukon gold potatoes instead of red, and doubled the amount of parmesan. Dribble a little home made ranch dressing over these and yum yum perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States