Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Loved it and my son did too so that even better! So easy and fast to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I am not a big potato fan, but these are fantastic. I use ruby red gems, and just cut them in half, or any other larger potato cut into wedges. They always turn out perfect! I follow the recipe exactly, and they have never burnt, or been underdone. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These are FANTASTIC! My family would eat them every night if I made them. I chunk up the potatoes in the morning and cover them with water until I'm ready to use them. It removes the starch from the potatoes and insures that the inside will be soft with a crunchy outside. After draining and dying them I put them in a gallon freezer bag and drizzled in the oil to coat, then dipped them in the parm. mixture. I lined the baking pan with parchment paper which made clean up a breeze! Started them out on 350 degrees and finished them on 400. They were AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Kitty
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Thought these were just ok. It might have been the taste of the parmesan cheese that was too toasted for my liking. They were crispy on the outside and soft inside just as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
These are so good!!! I slice the potatoes instead of doing halves as others suggested. The outside gets so nice and crunchy and the insides are so soft and fluffy. Definitely one of our new favorite side dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Excellent recipe! The only changes I made were to only use 1 pound of potatoes (kept the rest of the recipe measurements the same), used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and omitted the 1 teaspoon oil in preparing the pan (found potatoes were coated sufficiently with the 1 tablespoon). For ease, mixed the potatoes with the oil and cheese mixture in a Ziploc bag instead of using another bowl. But, as I stated earlier, this recipe was "the bomb"! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This roasted potato recipe was so easy and full of flavor. My husband and I loved it! I started them out at 425° as a couple of the other reviewers said they did and then turned the oven down to 350° for the last 20 minutes. They were crispy on the outside and so creamy on the inside. They did stick to the pan just a little even though I used a little extra oil, but loosened easily using a thin spatula. I served them with omelettes tonight for supper. Quick and easy , and so filling. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for the wonderful recipe ''bellepepper'' .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is very good and makes a perfect side dish. I did use olive oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States