Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
As another viewer advised, used a little more olive oil, cooked at 450 degrees for 20 minutes then 350 for 20. Used 3 T. of Parmesan cheese. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
There were no leftovers. That is my measure of a family thumbs up. I cut the potatoes into smaller pieces for more sides to coat and crisp. I also doubled all the coating ingredients to fully coat the pieces, and "flipped" or stirred about half way through. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I kept thinking they weren't done then I realized it was because the skin had crispped nicely. They were perfectly done on the inside. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
So easy, everyone loves these. Kids can help measure seasonings and shake potato slices in bag. They take some time to cook, but if planned ahead of other dishes they are worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I normally avoid recipes made with parmesan cheese because I have never cared for the taste of it. However when I saw this recipe I decided to give it a try. This is probably the best potato recipe I have ever made! I have made it numerous times now and it always comes out tasting wonderfully. I substituted olive oil for the vegetable oil and I recommend it highly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
First time trying this at the firehouse. It was a huge hit. I would say add more oil and the iron skillet worked out great. Glad I found this site. Served this with the Zesty Italian Chicken and some garlic rolls and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious without the sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Loved it and my son did too so that even better! So easy and fast to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I am not a big potato fan, but these are fantastic. I use ruby red gems, and just cut them in half, or any other larger potato cut into wedges. They always turn out perfect! I follow the recipe exactly, and they have never burnt, or been underdone. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These are FANTASTIC! My family would eat them every night if I made them. I chunk up the potatoes in the morning and cover them with water until I'm ready to use them. It removes the starch from the potatoes and insures that the inside will be soft with a crunchy outside. After draining and dying them I put them in a gallon freezer bag and drizzled in the oil to coat, then dipped them in the parm. mixture. I lined the baking pan with parchment paper which made clean up a breeze! Started them out on 350 degrees and finished them on 400. They were AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States