Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These potatoes are absolutely delicious - and beautiful looking, too! This recipe has the perfect amount of parmesan and seasoning and the cooking time was right on. I used Yukon gold potatoes and had to quarter some of them... they worked just fine. This will be my go to roasted potato recipe from now on, for sure! Thank you for this recipe, Bellepepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
If you want a beautifully encrusted parmesan potato, tender and delicious, this is your recipe! It was agreed these beat out the potatoes I normally roast and have to fuss over. I always use an iron skillet and heat it up prior to putting the potatoes in the skillet and I often use garlic infused oil. I also roast these on the grill quite often. Thanks, Belle, these are amazing and the sour cream is a nice touch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent Recipe! Only change I made was to add some onion powder and some Italian seasoning. Tried to get the smallish potatoes of the same size and cut them in half. Cooking time was Perfect, will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Oh yes! Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
These are to die for! You must try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
bellepepper, you have an easy recipe that is simply delicious and fits into a healthy eating plan as well. So I thank you for that. I used russet potatoes since that is what I had on hand and cooking spray instead of oil. They turned out just like your picture and like you described, crispy on the outside and tender in the middle. The potatoes went really well with Marianne's Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers recipe as well as the Spiced Marinated Tomatoes recipe from Cooking Light's June 2006 magazine. This has become my go to recipe for roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
We love potatoes. I made this tonight, they are soo good. Thanks bellepepper for the recipe. Some of my potatoes stuck on the pan, next time I will coat the pan with more oil. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I cut smaller red potatoes in half, quartered the bigger ones. I put them on heavy duty foil that was very lightly oiled, and few stuck when I tried to turn them, so next time a little more oil in the pan. Seasoning was just right as is. By looking at them, I took them out 5-10 minutes early, and they were great, but probably would have been slightly crunchier and just as good at 40 minutes, too. These were awesome! Cooked and fluffy inside, crispy outside, and not a lot of fat in them. Will be making these again for certain. Next time I'll experiment with microwaving potatoes for ~3 minutes, and see if I can cut down oven time a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is a 5 star recipe! So easy to prepare! I used regular medium-sized potatoes, baked in the oven for 40 minutes in a cast iron skillet and sprinkled with additional parsley and parmesan cheese when I removed from the oven. Thanks bellepepper for sharing your recipe. I made this recipe for the first time on September 12, 2011 and several times since. So glad AR finally kitchen approved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Very good. A trick I learned from a friend years ago, if you parboil your potatoes for just a few minutes you will yield a crispier roasted potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States