Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I am the submitter of this recipe and I’m delighted that you are enjoying it. I wanted to point out that AR changed my recipe when they published it. You will definitely need more than one teaspoon of oil to coat your pan otherwise your potatoes will likely stick. First spray your pan with non-stick cooking spray and then pour in enough oil to coat the pan. When I make these I make half of this recipe in a 10" cast iron skillet. Even though I don't measure, I'd say I use about one tablespoon of oil to coat my pan. I hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Very good. A trick I learned from a friend years ago, if you parboil your potatoes for just a few minutes you will yield a crispier roasted potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I was looking for a new recipe for roasted red potatoes and I couldn't be more pleased with this one. I used about a tablespoon of oil to coat the baking pan. I chopped the potatoes (husband's personal preference) and simply mixed with the cheese and spices, and spread onto baking pan. Per the instructions, I roasted for 20 minutes, stirred them and continued roasting for additional 20 minutes. They were absolutely delicious and we all (4) enjoyed them! This was an easy, enjoyable recipe that I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Loved it Bellepepper. All my daughter's favorites and she is a potato girl. I saw on another recipe (and it works) that if you blast the potatoes at 450 degrees for 20 mintues and then turn down stove to 350 degrees for the next 15 -20 minutes, you get a nice crispy on the outside, tender on the inside, roasted potato. I also spray my pans/oil my pans, dump the pototoes and whatever seasonings in the pan and toss the potatoes around it in it. Potatoes never stick,you never lose any of the seasonings and one less bowl to wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very good. Recipe calls for 2 tablespoons of Parmesan cheese, but needed significantly more for 2 pounds of potatoes. NOTE: Ensure you coat the bottom of your pan with enough oil to prevent the potatoes from sticking or you will lose the crusty goodness of this dish! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Everybody loved these delicious potatoes and they are a quick easy recipe. They did turn out just as the recipe stated crispy on the outside, yet creamy on the inside. I used red potatoes and doubled the batch since we had guest for dinner. Perfect side for grilled burgers. Thanks Bellepepper. Update: We tried this on the gas grill over indirect heat, used our rectangle stoneware, baked 40 minutes and didn't even need to turn them over. Keeps from heating the house up on hot days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I love this recipe. it works Perfect for us! I made just a few changes to our taste. 1) as per other reviewers I sauteed the onion. 2) I layered the potatoes and sprinkled each layer with salt, pepper, and onion. then poured the cheese sauce over it. I cut the butter back by 1 tablespoon and the liquid back by about milk cup and added more cheese as per our taste. I made this sauce as written the first time and it was good, but the changes I made were for again Our taste. I love love love this recipe. I have made it twice now and it is my new Au Gratin Dish. will be no more boxes here. this is too easy, quick and cheap considering we always have all of these ingredients in the house. thank you so much for sharing your Perfect and adaptable dish with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I tried these and they were not so good. The cheese burnt before the potatoes were done. If you notice, in the pictures, the potatoes are sliced not just cut in half. Maybe I will try doing them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Yummy potatoes bellepepper! I had regular white potatoes to use up and they worked fine! Thanks for another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is a 5 star recipe! So easy to prepare! I used regular medium-sized potatoes, baked in the oven for 40 minutes in a cast iron skillet and sprinkled with additional parsley and parmesan cheese when I removed from the oven. Thanks bellepepper for sharing your recipe. I made this recipe for the first time on September 12, 2011 and several times since. So glad AR finally kitchen approved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States