Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I love this recipe. it works Perfect for us! I made just a few changes to our taste. 1) as per other reviewers I sauteed the onion. 2) I layered the potatoes and sprinkled each layer with salt, pepper, and onion. then poured the cheese sauce over it. I cut the butter back by 1 tablespoon and the liquid back by about milk cup and added more cheese as per our taste. I made this sauce as written the first time and it was good, but the changes I made were for again Our taste. I love love love this recipe. I have made it twice now and it is my new Au Gratin Dish. will be no more boxes here. this is too easy, quick and cheap considering we always have all of these ingredients in the house. thank you so much for sharing your Perfect and adaptable dish with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Yummy potatoes bellepepper! I had regular white potatoes to use up and they worked fine! Thanks for another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Easy to make and the family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
These potatoes were wonderful and so easy to make. It was such a nice change from baked potatoes, I loved the flavor of the parmesan cheese, the addition of sour cream set it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I made this as directed, cut in half, and they were done at the same time the cheese was done. I did choose smaller potatoes because I hate peeling those little buggers, so I saved the big ones for that. I was a little disappointed that when I went to flip the taters, that they were sticking to the sheet. I didn't think that would be an issue with how well they were coated with oil. Excellent way to prepare potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
We liked this recipe a lot. The only change I made was to cut the potatoes into quarters rather than in half, and I'd do that again. Great texture and flavor. Very easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Yum!! Totally kid approved. Since I feared the cheese might get over cooked before the potatoes were tender enough... I cut the small red potatoes into quarters and tossed them generously in all the topping and then put into a greased pan. They had a tendency to stick... so next time I will go in and give them a toss more frequently. Everyone ate these as-is. No sour cream or ketchup was required by the boys. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaCoffeeQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Loved it Bellepepper. All my daughter's favorites and she is a potato girl. I saw on another recipe (and it works) that if you blast the potatoes at 450 degrees for 20 mintues and then turn down stove to 350 degrees for the next 15 -20 minutes, you get a nice crispy on the outside, tender on the inside, roasted potato. I also spray my pans/oil my pans, dump the pototoes and whatever seasonings in the pan and toss the potatoes around it in it. Potatoes never stick,you never lose any of the seasonings and one less bowl to wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Everybody loved these delicious potatoes and they are a quick easy recipe. They did turn out just as the recipe stated crispy on the outside, yet creamy on the inside. I used red potatoes and doubled the batch since we had guest for dinner. Perfect side for grilled burgers. Thanks Bellepepper. Update: We tried this on the gas grill over indirect heat, used our rectangle stoneware, baked 40 minutes and didn't even need to turn them over. Keeps from heating the house up on hot days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Tried it and loved it! I'm a potato nut and these are really great. Only change and it's just a personal preference, I peeled the potatoes and since they were kind of big, I cut into quarters. I just never cared for potato skins. But seriously, give these a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States