Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I am not a big potato person, but I thought this turned out good. I did a couple of things different than the recipie said. I sliced the potatoes fairly thinly. I didn't have grated parmesan, so I used shredded parmesan. I ended up using much more of everything than it called for - I had to make more seasoning twice. I guess because I sliced the potatoes? I used two cookie sheets and put the potatoes in a single layer on the sheets and flipped them once. I thought they were going to end up greasy from tossing them (well, I more like dipped them) in the oil (which I used way more of as well), but after I flipped them once and finished cooking them off they weren't greasy. Just crispy and pretty darn tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made some changes, but not many - I used a tiny pinch of cayenne pepper, and sliced the potatoes into coins instead of halving (our potatoes were a little too big to just halve). Also, I used white pepper instead of black. These were DELICIOUS - crispy and creamy, just the recipe says! We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I now make this all of the time! My family loves it and it's so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Tasty potato recipe. I used five small red potatoes cut in half and roasted them on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper so no sticking. Quick and easy enough for every day yet good enough to serve guests. Thanks, belle, I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy_in_TN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
These were tasty! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Absolutely wonderful - I used 1 pound of red potatoes and with the exception of using 1/4 tsp of salt kept everything else as stated in the recipe. I cooked them in a cast iron skillet in a 400 degree oven and they came out perfect. Thank you Bellpepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is an excellent dish. My picky daughter LOVES these! I don't add the salt though, the cheese is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was delicious and very easy to make - even while 2 kids were running around the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These were quick and easy to make. I used regular potatoes and cooked them for a bit in the microwave to speed up the cooking time. As mentioned in the notes I pressed each potato into the mix to ensure a good coating. I will definitely make again. i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
it totally rocks, 1 tip i don`t like to alter reciepe`s but the only thing i did diff, was to put the mix in a large seal able bag and add the spuds and shake it all up . it really coats the spuds very nice. i put them in a bowl and stirred them in the olive oil and then added to bag with mix , they come out awsome, enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry Buchecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Neffs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States