Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was delicious and very easy to make - even while 2 kids were running around the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These were quick and easy to make. I used regular potatoes and cooked them for a bit in the microwave to speed up the cooking time. As mentioned in the notes I pressed each potato into the mix to ensure a good coating. I will definitely make again. i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
it totally rocks, 1 tip i don`t like to alter reciepe`s but the only thing i did diff, was to put the mix in a large seal able bag and add the spuds and shake it all up . it really coats the spuds very nice. i put them in a bowl and stirred them in the olive oil and then added to bag with mix , they come out awsome, enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby-tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Neffs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Tried it tonight. Hubby and I loved it. Thank you. I did cut my potatoes into chunks instead of slices. Worked great. Very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
FANTASTIC! I doubled the parm and spices and didn't measure the EVOO (just coated the bottom of the PAM sprayed glass pan and a drizzle over the potatoes). Our oven is quite temperamental, so I set the temp for 500, hoping for at least 400, and they were perfect in about 38 minutes. I cubed the (white) potatoes for a better roast in our oven. I ended up eating way more potatoes than salmon or broccoli tonight! These will be a staple in our world; THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and we never have left overs! I use at least double the Parmesan cheese though. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved these potatoes! I only had russets, so I sliced them uniformly and followed directions. I admit that I did add more parmesan to the tops of the potatoes but only because my parmesan was frozen and didn't stick very well. These are actually crispy on the outside. I will definitely make these again, bellepepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved it. My husband said this is definitely a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bex Slaughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Our potatoes were delicious and we enjoyed them very much! I used the exact measurements of the cheese and seasonings but did have to use russet potatoes because that is all I had. I do believe they would have been even better with the red potatoes. I put all of my seasonings in the bowl, mixed that up, then I added the cut potatoes on top of that, drizzled the oil over top of the potatoes and mixed everything up. Potatoes were coated just fine with the amount of cheese & seasonings that I'd measured out. I placed the potatoes on a sheet tray lined with parchment paper and turned them over after 15 minutes. I will add that my oven has a convection feature that I did turn on and my potatoes were perfectly brown & crispy after about 30 minutes. I will not hesitate to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These should definitely be double coated. I thought they were really good. Might be a while until we decide to make these again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States