Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This roasted potato recipe was so easy and full of flavor. My husband and I loved it! I started them out at 425° as a couple of the other reviewers said they did and then turned the oven down to 350° for the last 20 minutes. They were crispy on the outside and so creamy on the inside. They did stick to the pan just a little even though I used a little extra oil, but loosened easily using a thin spatula. I served them with omelettes tonight for supper. Quick and easy , and so filling. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for the wonderful recipe ''bellepepper'' .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is very good and makes a perfect side dish. I did use olive oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Everyone in my family loved these and that almost NEVER happens! I made as the recipe said except used russet potatoes because that's what I had, and quartered the larger ones. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is the BOMB! I've made it several times now with rave reviews. The last time I made it with it with fingerling potatoes (3#) and the amount of seasoning was spot on. This goes into my recipe file for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Indialantic, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I doubled the amount of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Good grub! My red potatoes were big so I just cut them into chunks and I used EVOO. I did them on the Pampered Chef baking stone for 35 minutes and they came out perfect. Lots of compliments around the table which makes me happy. Thanks bellepepper. These are a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We absolutely loved these. I used the small or baby Yukon gold potatoes instead of red, and doubled the amount of parmesan. Dribble a little home made ranch dressing over these and yum yum perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
They're amazing! You just need to lower the pan in the oven then they'll be perfect! I made them tonight for 2 so cut the recipe back, I cut them in slices then brushed the potatoes w/a mixture of balsamic vinegar/evoo/oregano/basil/garlic...(I don't ever add salt to my prep, there's just so much everywhere, if one needs it add at the table rarely happens tho)...used foil (nothing sticks on foil, so less oil) in pan. After brushing, put them in the oven, roasting for about 15 min then turned basted, sprinkled w/parm 10 min added some thin sliced Mex green onions on top for last 5 min., they got perfect golden brown...BOOM! Just use your brain, OK? It's not that hard, if you can read you can cook...watch your food if it's getting too dark lower oven, cover, or turn oven off! Peoples' ovens do vary, don't blame the lovely person who goes through the time & trouble to post a recipe & photograph it! It's a great idea to experiment on potatoes as if they are under cooked they won't kill you! LOL, but a lot of protein will...cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Os likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States