Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I followed the recipe closely, substituting honey gold potatoes and a parmesan blend. The results were delicious and everyone loved them! I used more oil like other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Absolutely fantastic. I pretty much follow the recipe to the tee except with a little more oil and Parmesan cheeses. They're a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Totally loved it! I am such a potato girl, we had these with bbq, slaw, and baked beans, they stole the spotlight! I followed the directions exactly but when I added the seasonings I had no extra to fill in the bare spots, I made another batch and pressed the potatoes into it, they turned out wonderful, did have a little sticking to the pan but they were great with ranch dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Very nice...now I need to get a Pork Tenderloin. I pretty much followed the recipe, which is unusual for me. I quartered the red potatoes and probably used a little more olive oil than called for (like it better than other oils for this recipe), so I turned more often to roast on all cut edges. Ended up cooking it for at least 30 minutes. Sure don't need to skin it first. Like someone said...kind of a creamy inside. Rosemary goes so well w/ these and I forgot the paprika (oops...though didn't need it per se).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Very good. I used olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
We first made this for a family gathering it was easy to make and easier to eat. Now it is on the menu for at least one meal a week and all family gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
What a amazing tasteful recipe Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
These are my go-to potatoes. I've made them several times using baby red potatoes and the cooking method is spot on. They always brown nicely on the cut sides, are soft and creamy on the inside and crisp on the outside. The seasonings as listed in the recipe are a tiny bit sparse for my liking so I simply double them and also add 1 tsp of Herbs De Provence and a pinch of cayenne pepper for a little extra flavor. I do have issues with the seasoning sticking to the potatoes just by tossing them but nothing that can't be solved simply by pressing the cut side of each tater down into the seasoning and cheese that sticks to the side and bottom of the mixing bowl Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These potatoes turned out amazing!! I loved them and will definitely use this as my go-to red potato recipe from now on. Only thing I added was a little oregano while the potatoes were baking. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Matos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Hands down best potatoes I ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States