Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
What a amazing tasteful recipe Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
These are my go-to potatoes. I've made them several times using baby red potatoes and the cooking method is spot on. They always brown nicely on the cut sides, are soft and creamy on the inside and crisp on the outside. The seasonings as listed in the recipe are a tiny bit sparse for my liking so I simply double them and also add 1 tsp of Herbs De Provence and a pinch of cayenne pepper for a little extra flavor. I do have issues with the seasoning sticking to the potatoes just by tossing them but nothing that can't be solved simply by pressing the cut side of each tater down into the seasoning and cheese that sticks to the side and bottom of the mixing bowl Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These potatoes turned out amazing!! I loved them and will definitely use this as my go-to red potato recipe from now on. Only thing I added was a little oregano while the potatoes were baking. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Matos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Hands down best potatoes I ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made this for a family dinner and everyone loved how brown and flavorful the potatoes were. Don't cut too small so you get lots of tenderness on the inside and crispiness on the outside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was delicious. My husband loved it and he's usually a meat and PLAIN potato person. I used more Parmesan than called for, though. Oh, I used a cookie sheet with low sides on it and they stuck like mad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen McElveen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francine
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious & very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very good. We love cheese, so I used a little more. Crispy outside, creamy inside. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Simple and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Schreiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
So yummy, thanks for the recipe bellepepper! I made half a recipe in my favorite cast iron pan :) I used the smallest red potatoes in my bag (can't believe the size variations I got in this batch!), and still wished for more crispy cut edges, so next time I might go quarters. I used my convection oven, set 25 degrees lower per manufacturers instructions. Lovely brown deliciousness! I seasoned my sour cream with seasoned salt, garlic powder and parsley because it was a special occasion :) This recipe needs no tweaking in my opinion, thanks again for sharing! Update: Made these again, this time I used regular potatoes and they were a perfect side to my 'breakfast for dinner' :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States