Oven Roasted Greek Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Excellent! I had this for a family dinner and everyone was asking where I found such a great recipe. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
In one word, Fantastic! I used a few more potato's (enough to fill a lasagna casserole dish approx 9x13) and cubed the potato's about the same size as tater tots. Followed the spices exactly but did not have time to marinate just covered with foil and baked 1-1/4 hours covered and another 15 minutes uncovered, turned out great and they were even tastier as left overs. A good recipe to make ahead to avoid last minute prep when you have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I found I had to cook the potatoes much longer than indicated in the recipe, and when they finally were cooked, they came out rather flavorless. I certainly will NOT make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I was very disappointed with this recipe. Despite making a special trip to the store to make sure I had all the spices listed, taking the time to marinate, and basting twice during cooking, the result was decidedly bland, except for the overpowering rosemary. I definitely will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I didn't have time to marinate these, so I just tossed them with all the ingredients, minus the water, and roated them in a baking dish. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I made these potatoes for a dinner party and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
These turned out terrific. I think you could adjust the amount of seasonings to your own preference but I liked the flavor they had. Used new red potatoes, more olive oil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Takes a long time to make but extremely good.. I used Greek Seasonings and it was fabulous. Worth the work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I expected a little more flavour from the potatoes as I did marinate overnight. They were very good though but I did have to cook for a little bit longer than recommended to get them to crisp up properly. But then everybody's oven is different and mine is ancient. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Marinated for 24 hours and tasted GREAT! Suggest longer cooking time ( I cooked for 2 hours ) or raising temperature to 375 and cooking for 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States