Oven Roasted Greek Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
awesome! full of flavour. would recommend yukon gold potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
delicious recipe...i made them to go with the chicken and herbs recipe because many of the spices used were the same, and i was very impressed. I recommend cooking the potatoes for an extra 20-30 minutes to ensure that they are soft. (BASTING IS KEY)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I was disappointed with this recipe. I bought all the ingredients from the grocery store and did everything in the recipe, but besides just not enjoying the flavor (I felt the lemon pepper along with the lemon juice was a bit overpowering), I tried cooking the potatoes in my oven on 375 degrees for an hour and a half and they still weren't cooked all the way through. So I would advise allowing 2 hours to cook, or perhaps turning your oven up to 400 degrees and trying for an hour and a half. Oh well, I'm still happy I tried something new :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Love making a dish that can be prepared ahead of time and still turns out to be a pleaser. Marinated the potatoes the night before, did not pre-cook as some have suggested and didn't think they required it, followed recipe exactly except I doubled it as i was serving 13 people, no leftovers they were devoured. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was excellent. I was unable to marinate overnight, but I did for one hour. It still came out great. I agree with others that the potatoes should be par boiled, maybe for 10 minutes or so. Or you can probably even fry them instead for 10-15 minutes or so. Frying might give them a nice crust. I made the mistake of stirring after they came out of the oven. I should have just left them as they were. It didn't change the taste, but did not present as well. Fortunately, the taste won over. I am going to try this recipe with just chicken tonight.I am substituting chicken broth for the water and did not have fresh lemons, so used bottled lemon juice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
We really enjoyed these. And I love the fact that they can be assembled the night before, cutting dinner prep time for those busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
i made these potatoes for xmas day i used the same marinade on my pork loin and it was even better then the potatoes my family loved it and can wait til i make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Made these last night with small new potatoes with the skin peeled only from the middle. Marinated for about 24 hours, the flavor was good but to me there was too much liquid. I would have preferred them to be more broiled. Still my guests really loved them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
The lemon is tangy. I made this for my greek themed meal. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet pea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I parboiled the potatoes as some others suggested, but ended up over-cooking them and some got a little mushy. I still went ahead and tossed all of the spices in (minus the lemon pepper and rosemary, I put more thyme in instead). I also added 1 tablespoon of olive oil and the Italian salad dressing and garlic and a little lemon juice. (I had to use the zest in something else.) And then I stopped there (no wine or water) because I tasted it and it was delicious. I just ended up serving it as a room-temp potato salad and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States