Oven Roasted Greek Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Loved these potatoes and make them for Greek night. The flavour is amazing. I didn't parboil them as others suggested, just cooked them a little longer. Worthy of far more stars!!! Thanks Maddie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
this was so incredibly tasty.. i didn't take the time to marinate it.. used 9 little yukon gold potatoes in place of the 6 medium potatoes.. used half the olive oil.. forgot the lemon zest.. left out the water.. added 8 oz of button mushrooms b/c they were on their last leg.. use it or lose it.. didn't quite take the hour 15 minutes to bake.. but we covered with foil the whole way through.. served with Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets and Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese (both on this site).. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These potatoes were excellent. I used 5 lbs regular size Yukon Gold potatoes, peeled and sliced thick and place them in a 9 x 13 baking dish. I also used more garlic than called for, just because we like it. I baked them for 1 1/2 hours covered with foil and then took the foil off for the last 1/2 hour. I didn't add the water. The lemon and zest made them taste so fresh. I served them with chicken, but these would be excellent with fish or shish kabobs on the grill. We'll definitely be having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
these were decent but I've found other oven roasted potato recipes I like better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I really like the flavor in these potatoes. I did marinate them all day long and cooked them, covered, at 400 degrees for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Then I removed the foil and continued to cook them until they were done, about 15 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was good, I just thought it needed a little more salt. But when I make again, I'll add maybe a half to a teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I did only a portion of the recipe using four medium-sized red potatoes a little parboiled and cut in slices. I added a little extra salad dressing and omitted the water. This took an hour and a half to bake, and we really enjoyed the results. Hubby especially loved these potatoes. This MyPlate recipe will be a repeat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent flavour. Did take a long time to cook, will par cook potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Husband loved but really way to hot for me. Next time no pepper flakes. Took over the flavor of other seasonings I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
It was great, I didn't want to bake them, so slow cooked them for 2 hours on low. Flipped them, and cooked for another 2 hours and they came out perfect. I didnt quarter the potatoes, I peeled and sliced them in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States