Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I make this all the time, and it's unbelievably good! I use this recipe exactly, except I've never tried it with garlic. I'm going to try it next time! Also, instead of tossing the asparagus with the parmesan, I toss with all the other ingredients and lay in a single layer, then sprinkle the parmesan all over the top. I bake mine at 350 degrees for 10-12 minutes, depending on the thickness of the asparagus. Oh, and a hint: if you line the baking sheet with aluminum foil, there's hardly any clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
965 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I prepared the asparagus exactly as the recipe indicated, including all the optional ingredients. It was delicious, but very salty. I recommend reducing the salt to 1/2 tsp or 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
499 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I make asparagus this way all the time! Didn't know it could taste so good! Do add the garlic though...I don't use the lemon juice. 400 degrees for 10 minutes works in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
322 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Optional Parmesan, garlic, and lemon juice - a definite yes to all three! This is excellent and turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Best way I've cooked asparagus yet! I coated the asparagus with everything but the parmesan cheese. Then when I put it on a foil lined cookie sheet, I sprinkled the cheese. When it cooked the cheese got crispy and gave it a kind of deep fried texture. It was great, and easy and will make it this way everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Nice recipe, however I prefer my asparagus to be a little crisper. 12 minutes was too long for the thick stalks I had... 8 minutes would be about right at 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
A tasty, easy-to-prepare asparagus recipe. Like other reviewers I would say 12 minutes is altogether too long for thin stalks. Six to eight minutes works for me. I added all the optional ingredients, except the lemon juice, halved the salt and oil (there was lots) and served with Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze (also from this site). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I prepared these as directed and they turned out great! I never liked asparagus before but I love it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Yummy, yummy! Roasting @ 425 for 10 mins was perfect in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Be sure to follow the footnote tip to remove tough part of stem by snapping the asparagus in two. The fresher it is, the better this works, so I do this as soon as I get home from the store (also makes weeknight cooking quicker & easier when I am ready to make). I also like to line the baking sheet with aluminum foil for easy clean up. Instead of tossing with olive oil I spray with cooking spray after the asparagus is spread in an even layer on the sheet. I promise it tastes just as good. Then I sprinkle with coarse salt & fine pepper (sprinkle from up high to more evenly distribute the seasonings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States