Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Easy to prepare in a short amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I usually grill my asparagus but it turned out even better oven roasted in the oven! I added some sliced mushrooms and Parmesan cheese and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious but too salty. I would make this again with less olive oil, less salt and no parmesan cheese. My oven started smoking after 10 minutes. Lining the baking pan with foil made clean up easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Very tasty recipe and definitely husband approved. I did not use the optional ingredients only the oil, a small amount of salt and the pepper. I did not use a separate bowl just put the asparagus on the baking tray and coated with the oil and salt and pepper. I did not have thin asparagus so I used a trick that I saw on a cooking show and peeled the asparagus stalks. (after snapping off the woody part of the stalks.) This was the most tender asparagus that we have even eaten. I also baked for 10 minutes at 350 degrees since I had the main course cooking at that temp and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very easy, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Just cooked this following the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Roasted at 400F for 13 min and it was cooked and a little crunchy, just as it should. For easy clean up, toss in a ziplock bag and line the baking sheet with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Very good!! Made this a few times now decreasing the amount of sea salt; with the original recipe my husband said it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I mixed it up and cooked it in a casserole dish at 350 since I had other items in the oven. it still turned out great. The only thing I would change is to hold off on sprinkling the cheese on until almost at the end. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
So glad I listened to other reviewers and halved the salt it was perfect. I didn't have any fresh garlic so just used 1/8 of a teaspoon of powdered. Did layer the asparagus on pan before I sprinkled the fresh parmesan on top. Absolutely delicious, this will be my go to asparagus recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States