Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I thought there was way too much pepper. Just not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOACHIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Brittany Robertson
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Just tried this super easy but delicious recipe tonight that even all asparagus haters loved and asparagus lovers loved more! It's very difficult to get my 20 year old boyfriend to eat vegetables and this did the trick! Easy prep, easy cooking, easy clean up, and a happy belly. I didn't measure out the amount of salt, pepper and Parmesan cheese I used, I sprinkled how much I wanted as well as the lemon juice and it still turned out pretty tasty. Perfect and super simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
great flavor, great texture, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I normally do this on the grill but I used a ziploc and EVOO to coat, sprinkled with garlic powder and followed directions. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pooler, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Good. But I'm using less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Finbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I love this recipe i make it for my family all the time they love it if course my kids dont like eating veggies that much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinky 400

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Easy to prepare. No lemon juice for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is my favorite asparagus recipe. If you have the opportunity, try it with Macademia nut oil. It's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I'm really not a fan of asparagus. But these recipe sure made it edible. This is the only way I care for asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
DELICIOUS! !! Although a bit too salty. Didn't have sea salt I used regular, and 3/4t & still too much; next time will cut it way back. Parmesan is salty enough. I used 1/2t of lemon pepper in place of pepper & lemon juice. Still this is so good even my kids loved it! Will make this again, and even with other veggies like zucchini & squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanLynn Stemple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States