Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I tried this tonight, alongside some lettuce wraps. It was really good. Hubby liked it too, and he usually doesn't care for asparagus. Next time, I'll probably cut the salt in half. Although, the saltiness might have been because I forgot to put the lemon juice on at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I thought this was good. It was just a tad salty and I even reduced the salt. I added all the optional ingredients, except forgot the optional lemon juice. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This dish was very, very good. I tossed everything together except garlic and parmesan, placed it on the cookie sheet, then topped it with the garlic and parmesan. Baked 10 minutes, was nice and crisp still.We had it two nights in a row, we enjoyed it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is easy and quick, I add the cheese the last 3 or 4 minutes of baking, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I really like this recipe, although I did refer to other reviewers and cooked it only for 9 minutes or so. Also I didn't have fresh garlic so I used the already minced garlic that I generally keep on hand. Came out wonderfully! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I was making frozen beer battered cod fillets and frozen sweet potato curly fries in the oven. I had fresh asparagus in the fridge too so I made this too. I stirred the asparagus in the olive oil and 1 tsp refrigerated jarred minced garlic and some salt and pepper. I generously sprinkled Parmesan cheese on top. I skipped the lemon juice. I was able to cook everything in the 425 degree oven together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
So simple and delicious! Why haven't I made this in the oven before? I usually steam, but this worked well tonight since I had potatoes and chicken in the oven. Just reduce the salt - a lot - I used maybe 1/4 tsp (a few twists of pink himalayan salt) and it was plenty as the cheese is salty. A drizzle of balsamic vinegar is fantastic if you don't have lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Perfectly done in 12 minutes using all ingredients called for except salt. However, I really like the flavor of asparagus and found the parm and garlic masked this. I'll keep the technique but serve with a little lemon aioli in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Roasted asparagus is my favorite way to eat this vegetable now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States