Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I liked this recipe very much but the next time I make it I won't use as much sea salt as the recipe calls for. It was way to salty for me. Also I cooked it for 12 mins. and it was still pretty hard. So I put a piece of foil over it and cooked it for 5 more minutes. My husband has a hard time with anything that needs to be chewed a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cub Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Tastes like crispy french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I have used this recipe twice now to cook asparagus, and I love it!! I have always sauteed mine in a skillet on the stove, which isn't bad, but baking it like this is so much better! It's tender and full of flavor!! I didn't put cheese on mine because i'm allergic to dairy, but other than that I did like the recipe said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Love this recipe. I prefer the thick asparagus spears and this recipe worked great on that size as well. I have made these in the oven and on the grill with good success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
i love this recipe. i use it whenever i make asparagus and it always turns out great. never used the lemon but am trying it tonight. so far the best recipe for asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
very good. my son liked his crispier so I broiled some for him. Will definitely make again. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Love love love love! So good, didn't use lemon but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karenthecook
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Quite delicious. I added Trader Joe's crumbled feta cheese with Mediterranean herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Have made this several times-- love it even without the lemon juice. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleida Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Prepared as stated! Perfect with no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States