Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Love this. I don't use lemon juice but I do add frozen broccoli & cauliflower and I wait to put the parmesan cheese on until the last couple minutes. I can eat a cookie sheet of veggies all by myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
So good came out perfect. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
the best! the kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is the ONLY way I will prepare asparagus now - it is absolutely delicious! I don't measure out the ingredients, I just eyeball it (I don't think I get anywhere near a teaspoon of sea salt - I just sprinkle it over the asparagus after it's on the baking sheet). 12 minutes is the sweet spot in my oven for the average, grocery store bought (maybe 1/4" wide?) stalks I've used so far. Oh, and I use shredded parmesan, not the grated stuff that comes in a can - it makes these delicious little parmesan crisps from the bits that fall onto the pan :) Try cutting up the asparagus & throwing it into an omelet the next day - YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
As someone who wasn't a huge fan of asparagus to start with, this recipe wasn't bad at all! I can't say I loved it, but it is definitely something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Roasting vegetables is the greatest. I find I will eat and enjoy almost any of them - even ones I didn't like before. This asparagus recipe is really good - just keep an eye on doneness to your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
So good!!! I followed another reviewers advice and tossed in everything but the parm cheese, put on a baking pan then drizzled the left over oil/garilc over the garlic and dusted with the parm cheese after layered out on the baking sheet. Baked for 20 mins to get crispy tips. So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
My husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
You made me a fan of asparagus. I read the reviews and only used 1/4 tsp of salt, and sprinkled the parm. cheese on the asparagus right before I put them in the oven which gave them some "crunch"....Very easy and delicious recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States