Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The blend of seasonings on the asparagus is absolutely DELICIOUS! My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe BUT agreed that it is WAY TOO SALTY (we did make it with the optional parmesan cheese which is salty in itself so perhaps you don't even need to add salt if you use the parmesan) and is A LITTLE TOO OILY. For these two reasons, I give it 4 stars instead of 5. But with the right amounts of salt and oil, this can definitely be a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is quick, easy and really delicious. I used less than half of the salt and it was salty enough for me. I am vegan, so I used nutritional yeast instead of parmesan cheese and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is a recipe my mom taught me and i started to make when i was 19 :) So easy and cheap to make when you need a snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
they came out really good! Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xio xixi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Tasty & quick to make. I'm not a big asparagus eater, but have been trying to make healthier food options for the family. The asparagus was very flavorful & a big hit with the family. I would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Roasting the asparagus really brings out its flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Watseka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Easy and great flavor. I use my toaster oven just because it's a little faster since I don't have to wait for the oven to heat up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maryville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
First time to cook fresh asparagus and I could NOT believe how easy and delicious!! My MIL was incredibly impressed with my gourmet cooking skills!! Will make this every time asparagus is on sale for the rest of my life!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Fantastic recipe and super easy. I'm a busy dad of a toddler and this recipe is fantastic and easy to do while trying to keep everyone safe, fed and off to bed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javier Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Loved it and so did my guests! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States