Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
I make with half a stick of butter instead of oil...and use lemon pepper... just a pinch of salt:) keep it sweet and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Mills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryah
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Wow, who knew asparagus and parmesan cheese pared so well?? This was so delicious! My attempts at roasting asparagus before turned out pretty bad as I didn't know the trick of snapping off the inedible end of the stalk as suggested by this recipe (the stalk naturally snaps off where the more dense and fibrous part is that is not edible.) I steamed my asparagus for about 3 minutes or so first as my stalks were pretty thick. Did not use the lemon juice. Turned out great and would make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
yummmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Delicious! I make it often and always get compliments! I use less salt and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Most delicious asparagus recipe I have ever had. My kids even enjoyed them. Such an easy recipe to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
My 2 year old is constantly asking for asparagus because of this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristopher Curtis Glatter
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I loved it it's a great recipe easy to make and as the video describes delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Just made this for dinner; the asparagus was very, very salty, they wrinkled up looked wilted and stuck to the pan. Definitely would not recommend this recipe and definitely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I make the basic recipe of this but I don't use pencil-thin asparagus, and I use Kosher not sea salt. The Kosher salt provides a zing of saltiness in places rather than an allover salt bath. I will try it with the lemon and cheese, although the four-ingredient(olive oil, salt, pepper, asparagus) dish with more substantial asparagus spears and Kosher (not sea) salt is heaven as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Welsh, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States