Oven Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
These were very good. I used country style pork ribs. And the only soda I had was diet dr. pepper, gave the recipe a hint of cherry. I also added a dash of liqued smoke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Great! The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that I like ribs on the grill better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Better if you season the ribs first with salt, pepper and cajun seasoning! Really quick and easy though and the family loved them. Will definitely make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
These were so delicious. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAH MACDONALD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I was very happy to find this recipe- too cold to grill outside, but my family loves barbeque ribs. This was a good how-to-cook-oven-ribs recipe and the three other ingredients were a good jumping off point for creating a very sweet and gooey barbeque sauce. I made more sauce on the stove top (ketchup, brown sugar, ginger, vinegar, worchestershire sauce, ground mustard, a little splash of coca cola) for dipping. All in all a good recipe that yields tender ribs. I will experiment with different flavors next time. *** 02/03/07 Tried this with 3 pounds of bone in chicken breasts. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Satsuma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Great EASY, FAST recipe! I had about 5 1/2 lbs of meat and doubled everything and turned out great! My hubbie is a rib person and he said it was great too. I did baste some bbq sauce at the end just for a little color and flavor (I didn't think there was going to be enough flavor). Still great. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I never knew ribs could be so easy! This was my first attempt at making ribs- and was making them for my husband who loves ribs- he thought they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I chose this recipe because I didn't have time for marinating or boiling. I wanted something quick and easy. These turned out great. I couldn't believe how tender the ribs were. The only thing I did differently was at the end, like last 20 minutes - I brushed on my favorite BBQ sauce (Stubs), and then broiled them for the last 5 minutes to get the BBQ saude baked on to them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ataylor1215

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
The recipe was great.My husband absolutely loved it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I made it the other night and it was delicious. Nothing was left. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Benito, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States