Oven Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great base recipe. I changed things due to preference - seasoned the ribs with salt, pepper, garlic, dry mustard, cumin, paprika and red pepper. My husband seared the rack of ribs on the grill for 10 minutes each side, then I put them into the oven for 2 hours wrapped in foil, removed and added sweet baby rays bbq sauce mixed with horseradish and cooked for another hour. Very easy to do in the oven and I appreciate the help because I had no idea how to prepare ribs in the house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angellina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was a great alternative to grilling when you want barbq and it's FREEZING cold outside!! In addition to the diet coke and ketchup, I skipped the ginger, and added some brown sugar, honey mustard, worcestershire sauce, and horseradish, along with some salt, pepper, garlic powder, and cajun seasonings! Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
So simple and tasty! I followed the suggestion to season the meat with salt, pepper, and cajun before browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I was so surprised at how tender the ribs were! I followed others' advice and seasoned ribs before browning, and then added my own BBQ sauce in the last 30 minutes. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I rated this "the best" because it really is if you factor in ease of preparation, tenderness and taste. I usually like to "tweak" recipes I make often and may choose to do so with this as well but the basic cooking method described (with cola base) worked beyond expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
My boyfriend, who hates bbq sauce, loved this. I am a fan of bbq sauce, and just thought that it was ok--not bad, but not knock your socks off great. I loved how easy this recipe was to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
These were by far the easiest ribs to prepare. They came out fall off the bone tender. I am sorry to say that my pickie eatter didn't go for them but the rest of the family enjoyed them, even my husband. They even taste better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This is another great rib recipe that I have found on this sight. The ribs were GREAT! I did use one reviewer suggestion to slather my favorite sauce on during the last 30 min of cooking. The ribs were so good I almost bit my tounge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Maker of Dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
My husband and I are still raving over these ribs. They were so good! I'll be making this recipe over and over! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
man this was a great recipe. I followed it word for word using coca cola and this girl i cooked it for is still telling people about them kudos to you nadeen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Giddings, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States