Oven Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I followed Kandiee's review exactly and these came out delicious and yummy. Thank you Kandiee!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
These were super easy and everyone seemed to like them. I did one rack exactly by the recipe and I put some Stubb's on another rack. I thought the ones without the Stubbs were bland, but the kids loved them. The meat was falling right off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I pulled the meat and gave to my kids as a sandwich I they loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
My family loves this recipe, and it is so easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I prepare every meal in our house..on the weekends I look for complicated recipes, the incorporate multi-steps...This recipe is one of the best spare rib ones that I have come across..That accomplishes tender meat pulling ribs in the oven...I did one rack cut in half...one that I put the BBQ sauce on the other plan from the coke brazing...The BBQ sauce is key in this recipe...the meat plain is tender and somewhat sweet...I pulled the meat out at 90 minutes and poured out all the liquid then applied the sauce....It was just excellent beyond belief....I will make sure to do this one again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was perfect since it was snowing and I didn't want to go outside. I also added my favorite bbq sauce 20 mins before it was finished. Very tender perfectly cooked. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Best ribs I have ever made, probably the best I've tasted. I was looking for a recipe without garlic or a lot of spices as my hubby has a sensitive tummy. These were incredibly simple and fell off the bone after 2 1/2 hours in the oven. Will definitely make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Easy and delicious! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reggie Tucker
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Ribs came out nicely. I did not have any ginger so it was not used, added a bit of honey and molasses to the coke and ketchup. I did season the ribs before browning with garlic and onion powder and I uses a bit of Mrs Dash® garlic and herb seasoning and black pepper. I baked the ribs for 1½ hours covered, and then poured of the grease and sauce, I added some Sweet Baby Ray's® BBQ sauce, and baked them the remaining ½ hour uncovered. They were fall off the bone and finger licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
found some ribs in the back of the freezer from who knows how long ago. was worried they'd be too freezer burnt to eat. your cooking method gets 500 stars. wow these were perfectly tender! as for the sauce, i didn't like the flavor of the ingredients so i dumped a bunch of whatever bbq sauce i had in the house in a saucepan with the other ingredients and cooked it down a bit before pouring it over the ribs. then continued to cook it down while the ribs were baking. sauce ended up delicious as did the ribs! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missi.spirito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States