Oven Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I pulled the meat and gave to my kids as a sandwich I they loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
My family loves this recipe, and it is so easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I prepare every meal in our house..on the weekends I look for complicated recipes, the incorporate multi-steps...This recipe is one of the best spare rib ones that I have come across..That accomplishes tender meat pulling ribs in the oven...I did one rack cut in half...one that I put the BBQ sauce on the other plan from the coke brazing...The BBQ sauce is key in this recipe...the meat plain is tender and somewhat sweet...I pulled the meat out at 90 minutes and poured out all the liquid then applied the sauce....It was just excellent beyond belief....I will make sure to do this one again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was perfect since it was snowing and I didn't want to go outside. I also added my favorite bbq sauce 20 mins before it was finished. Very tender perfectly cooked. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Best ribs I have ever made, probably the best I've tasted. I was looking for a recipe without garlic or a lot of spices as my hubby has a sensitive tummy. These were incredibly simple and fell off the bone after 2 1/2 hours in the oven. Will definitely make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Easy and delicious! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reggie Tucker
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Ribs came out nicely. I did not have any ginger so it was not used, added a bit of honey and molasses to the coke and ketchup. I did season the ribs before browning with garlic and onion powder and I uses a bit of Mrs Dash® garlic and herb seasoning and black pepper. I baked the ribs for 1½ hours covered, and then poured of the grease and sauce, I added some Sweet Baby Ray's® BBQ sauce, and baked them the remaining ½ hour uncovered. They were fall off the bone and finger licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
found some ribs in the back of the freezer from who knows how long ago. was worried they'd be too freezer burnt to eat. your cooking method gets 500 stars. wow these were perfectly tender! as for the sauce, i didn't like the flavor of the ingredients so i dumped a bunch of whatever bbq sauce i had in the house in a saucepan with the other ingredients and cooked it down a bit before pouring it over the ribs. then continued to cook it down while the ribs were baking. sauce ended up delicious as did the ribs! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missi.spirito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Yummy ribs! I spruced this recipe up quite a bit to achieve my desired results. I omitted using the oil/searing the ribs. I seasoned the ribs w/ onion/garlic powder, seasoned salt and roasted them @ 300 degrees in a pan covered tightly w/ foil for 2 hours. Then I drained off all the fat, mixed up the sauce and added honey, brown sugar, and a couple of squirts of our favorite BBQ sauce to it. I then poured ½ of that over the ribs baked it covered it and baked it for 30 min, uncovered it poured on the remaining sauce and baked uncovered at 350 degrees. They were tear away from the bone tender and extremely flavorful! With all those changes I still give credit to the recipe, it's a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great base recipe. I changed things due to preference - seasoned the ribs with salt, pepper, garlic, dry mustard, cumin, paprika and red pepper. My husband seared the rack of ribs on the grill for 10 minutes each side, then I put them into the oven for 2 hours wrapped in foil, removed and added sweet baby rays bbq sauce mixed with horseradish and cooked for another hour. Very easy to do in the oven and I appreciate the help because I had no idea how to prepare ribs in the house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angellina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States