Oven Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I don't eat meat but I've made this recipe for my husband a number of times and he loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My first time ever cooking ribs and this recipe was quick easy and delicious! I even had all of the ingredients at home. My husband loved these and I will keep making this recipe for him! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Was ok but the sauce was very runny. Tried to thicken up with cornstarch. The favour was so-so, next time I would add more garlic, brown sugar, for more flavour. The ribs were however very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was so easy and so yummy! I had no soda, so used beer instead and it was so good. The butcher advised I get the babyback ribs and that was excellent advice. He said that the slow-cook method is great, but also said that he has cooked his ribs (covered the whole time) at 500 degrees. I used my great-grandmother's huge cast iron skillet with the lid and it took much less time (as you would expect). Fast or slow, you can't go wrong! Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These are reallymoist and tender! I used EMRILS ESSENCE to season the ribs and then seared on the grill on high heat for a couple minutes each side. I then used my broiler pan with some water in the bottom and put the ribs on the vented tray and covered with SWEET BABY RAY'S. I then used foil to make a tent so it could steam while it cooked for a couple hours. when done , I put some more BBQ sauce on it and put under the broiler for a few minutes to carmelize the BBQ sauce. Fell off the bone goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I need to start off by saying that I did not use the sauce recipe, however, I followed the cooking instructions. The ribs were FANTASTIC! I substituted a bottle of my favorite BBQ sauce, and it was great. I covered my ribs with sauce before placing in oven, drained liquid after 2 hrs of cooking. I basted the ribs with BBQ sauce, and cooked uncovered for an additional 30 minutes. Ribs were so tender! Don't skip browning the ribs in the beginning...I think it made a big difference. Thanks for the great recipe, it was so easy! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymeow!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This recipe worked perfect! I have since passed it on to family and friends. Any sauce works. Will definitely make these ribs more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Delicious and easy. Didn't have ginger, so we skipped it and didn't really miss it. Replaced the ketchup with BBQ sauce to great effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is a really great way to make oven ribs! I don't use the marinade directions, I concoct my own & have made mouth-watering, extremely tender ribs with this method many times. Never a complaint & several pounds of ribs get consumed in just a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I followed Kandiee's review exactly and these came out delicious and yummy. Thank you Kandiee!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States