Oven Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Amazing recipe. I changed the sauce up some to my liking by removing ginger and using crushed garlic along with onion powder and cumin. Tasted the sauce before putting over meat and was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Tonight was the first time I've served ribs for dinner and this recipe was good. The original recipe is a bit too ketchup-y for me but with some BBQ sauce for the last 30 minutes it was delicious. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Exceptional. The only thing that I did differently was marinate them overnight in vinegar, white onions, and garlic. The meat was tender and so juicy. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I don't eat meat but I've made this recipe for my husband a number of times and he loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My first time ever cooking ribs and this recipe was quick easy and delicious! I even had all of the ingredients at home. My husband loved these and I will keep making this recipe for him! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Was ok but the sauce was very runny. Tried to thicken up with cornstarch. The favour was so-so, next time I would add more garlic, brown sugar, for more flavour. The ribs were however very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was so easy and so yummy! I had no soda, so used beer instead and it was so good. The butcher advised I get the babyback ribs and that was excellent advice. He said that the slow-cook method is great, but also said that he has cooked his ribs (covered the whole time) at 500 degrees. I used my great-grandmother's huge cast iron skillet with the lid and it took much less time (as you would expect). Fast or slow, you can't go wrong! Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These are reallymoist and tender! I used EMRILS ESSENCE to season the ribs and then seared on the grill on high heat for a couple minutes each side. I then used my broiler pan with some water in the bottom and put the ribs on the vented tray and covered with SWEET BABY RAY'S. I then used foil to make a tent so it could steam while it cooked for a couple hours. when done , I put some more BBQ sauce on it and put under the broiler for a few minutes to carmelize the BBQ sauce. Fell off the bone goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I need to start off by saying that I did not use the sauce recipe, however, I followed the cooking instructions. The ribs were FANTASTIC! I substituted a bottle of my favorite BBQ sauce, and it was great. I covered my ribs with sauce before placing in oven, drained liquid after 2 hrs of cooking. I basted the ribs with BBQ sauce, and cooked uncovered for an additional 30 minutes. Ribs were so tender! Don't skip browning the ribs in the beginning...I think it made a big difference. Thanks for the great recipe, it was so easy! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymeow!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This recipe worked perfect! I have since passed it on to family and friends. Any sauce works. Will definitely make these ribs more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States