Oven Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My 3 & 4 yr old kids Loved this recipe! They cleaned the bones, and they are both very picky eaters. I dry rubbed before searing with S&P, and I sautéed a chopped onion and added it to the Pepsi/ ketchup mixture. Oh, and I left out the ginger. A definite hit in my home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I rate this recipe as 6 stars. Easy to prepare, only thing different I did not have any ginger , so I added Garlic Pepper. Everybody in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Awesome recipe! Bought a rack of ribs for the grill but the weather turned out bad. This recipe saved the weekend! The only thing I did different was marinate the ribs in soy sauce and rice vinegar for 4 hours before cooking. After cooking for an hour and a half the meat was falling off the bones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jungledrums

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This recipe was perfect for what I was looking for! I didn't have time to put them in the crock pot or to grill them. I liked that I only had to spice the ribs to my preference and then sear them for 5-10 min per side on my flat grill pan that I have for the stove. During this time, I mixed together all the ingredients as mentioned above except for the ginger (I didn't have any- I did add a dash of prepared mustard). After the searing process, I threw them in the oven wrapped in foil and placed them in a large pan. I left them in the oven for 2 hours and removed the foil for the last 10 minutes. These came out great and the meat fell off the bone. I ate them as is! My husband added his favorite Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce to them. He said this recipe is a keeper! He didn't even want to know how I cooked them...just to do it again! :) *The seasonings I used before searing was salt, pepper, garlic powder, beef rub, paprika and red pepper. Very easy to do in the oven and I was able to do things around the house while they were cooking. Perfect for a busy mom like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle1011
Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I used diet cola so I added 1/3 cup brown sugar to cola/ketchup/ginger mixture. Before browning the ribs, I sprinkled paprika, onion salt, ground black paper, and garlic powder on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Campbell Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brazil, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Works great, yum! This is my fav rib recipe for rib tibs or any kind of rib when I don't feel like doing a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virtuenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very easy and quick receipe for when it is pouring down rain outside. Only change other pepper and salt was that I used Dr. Pepper as the beverage and grated up fresh ginger to use in it. Great and Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
i love this!! easy, quick & yummy, my kinda cooking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Super moist, fall of the bone goodness. I changed up the spices for our taste. The browning of the ribs is the key that gives them that outside grill flavor. The Only thing I would different,I would use baby back ribs to eliminate some of the grease. I also added our Favorite BBQ sauce at the end. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
this was such an easy recipe and taste so good. the meat was falling off the bone! I did use other suggestions about adding my own bbq sauce to it. i did that after i uncovered it and cooked it for an additional 10 minutes. will do this again. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States