Oven Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This is a very tasty foolproof way to make pot roast. I have made this recipe several times, and it has not failed to be a hit. If you a looking for a great recipe to become a family favorite, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
A really solid and very easy pot roast. I didn't change a thing and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
We only eat Beef about 2x a month and this was awesome. The changes I made as we use little or no salt was to eliminate the Onion Soup mix and added low sodium Beef Gravy, carrots, onions and small potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Used chicken broth instead of wine cause that's all I had and it turned out divine! I deglazed the pan with the roast in the pan like another reviewer said , and everything else was as directed . Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was a great recipe! The gravy it made was DELICIOUS. I definitely recommend this recipe. When I made it, I didn't have any vermouth, but I did have the white wine. It was SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is delicious and easy enough for a husband (that's me) to make. The gravy would probably be great on Salisbury Steak too! It was a great hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
First time using one of these mushroom soup recipes and the end result was very good. Followed directions accordingly, but I did brown the meat with some crushed garlic about 2 cloves. Also used a dry sherry to deglaze pot before adding mushroom/onion mixture. I did not use the vermouth at all. No need to add salt, the onion package brings plenty. Also poured in one can of beef consommé. I felt some of the beef was very tender and some was a bit tough. I might try lowering the temp and adding time next time. Also added some carrots to pot and served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
We loved this! I did not use butter, I used olive oil but only because my butter supply is low. I used vermouth - gave the gravy a lovely flavor. I threw some red potatoes into the pot with the roast and also I quartered some mushrooms and threw in. The gravy is fantastic! I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Left out mushroom soup, just added beef broth. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States