Oven Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
A really solid and very easy pot roast. I didn't change a thing and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
We only eat Beef about 2x a month and this was awesome. The changes I made as we use little or no salt was to eliminate the Onion Soup mix and added low sodium Beef Gravy, carrots, onions and small potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Used chicken broth instead of wine cause that's all I had and it turned out divine! I deglazed the pan with the roast in the pan like another reviewer said , and everything else was as directed . Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was a great recipe! The gravy it made was DELICIOUS. I definitely recommend this recipe. When I made it, I didn't have any vermouth, but I did have the white wine. It was SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is delicious and easy enough for a husband (that's me) to make. The gravy would probably be great on Salisbury Steak too! It was a great hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
First time using one of these mushroom soup recipes and the end result was very good. Followed directions accordingly, but I did brown the meat with some crushed garlic about 2 cloves. Also used a dry sherry to deglaze pot before adding mushroom/onion mixture. I did not use the vermouth at all. No need to add salt, the onion package brings plenty. Also poured in one can of beef consommé. I felt some of the beef was very tender and some was a bit tough. I might try lowering the temp and adding time next time. Also added some carrots to pot and served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
We loved this! I did not use butter, I used olive oil but only because my butter supply is low. I used vermouth - gave the gravy a lovely flavor. I threw some red potatoes into the pot with the roast and also I quartered some mushrooms and threw in. The gravy is fantastic! I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Left out mushroom soup, just added beef broth. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
AMAZING!!!! I made this with vermouth - a lot of people who reviewed here had used wine. The vermouth made the flavor and aroma so rich, and there is no alcohol taste. Just yumminess. I doubled the gravy and added in chunks of carrots, potatoes, celery and onion about halfway through. The gravy MAKES. ITSELF. Nothing to add. My roast was a little dry but only because my guests arrived about an hour late. I thought I made more than enough but this 3.5 pound roast was devoured by 6 people. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States