Oven Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious! I did not have vermouth so instead i substituted it with Sherry cooking wine. I used the entire envelope of the onion soup mix. I sauteed onions, celery, with the beef after browning it. And I added a 1/2 cup of beef broth. I then added the carrots, potatoes, and mushroom, at the two hour cooking mark. This pot roast came out soooo tender and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this for My husband and best friends and they loved this, this is a must rebook as is.... This is by far the best pot roast I have ever had, sending this to my sisters and mom... WOW!!!! Amazing!!!,?.. Husband said to tell you thank you!!!.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Cary Kuykendall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
The only change was the soup. I only had cream of onion on hand.I cooked the roast a bit too long. Next time I'll cook 1 1/2 hours. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was by far the best pot roast I've ever made. Only added two onions sautéed after browning the meat and threw in a bunch of garlic cloves (to your taste). Also added a can of drained mushrooms to the mix and baked 4 hours at 325. Perfectly tender, fantastic gravy! Served with mashed potatoes and peas. I did not use the butter or flour. Just some oil to brown the meat and onions. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was delicious! Used it to impress the inlaws and I think it did the trick! Only thing I did different was use beef stock instead of vermouth and it still turned out wonderful! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
By far the best pot roast! I made a couple of changes: Used beef chuck instead of romp roast, didn't add the vermouth and doubled the onion dip and cream of mushroom because my family likes a lot of gravy. I also cooked it for 2.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat's Recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this tonight and it was really delicious!! My hubby loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe! However it did cook faster than the recipe calls for. I cooked it at 300 degrees in the Dutch oven I browned it in and it was 180 degrees after only 1 hour! I also used a chuck roast instead of a rump roast. Flavors are great though and I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Exactly how pot roast should taste! Used beef broth instead of vermouth and recipe came out fabulously! This is a keeper. Thank you for taking the time to share!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States