Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I thought that this recipe was delicious! This is definetly a recipe for an egg lover! It is a great variation on eggs. The name is a little misleading but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
My mother used to make an oven pancake as a treat growing up, so I was excited to try out this recipe. It did not disappoint, we thoroughly enjoyed it Easter morning. As mentioned in other reviews, I used a little less butter than called for, and I think I could have gone with even less, probably closer to 1/4 cup. The Cinnamon sugar mixture on top was great. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This looks beautiful coming out of the oven! I doubled the recipe & made it in a 9" x 13" pan. I only used 1/2 cup butter (instead of 2/3) and 1/4 cup sugar. It's somewhat crepe-like...a little heavier than your typical pancakes. We like to eat this with syrup. When you pour the batter onto the butter, some of the butter will get on yop of the batter. That's fine as it makes the edges a little brown & crispy. If you like crepes, give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Turned out pretty much how I expected. Very good! I added a little vanilla and about 1/4 tsp. of salt, maybe a little less. The amount of butter was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This is a very good recipe. However, there are a few things that people don't understand about puffed oven pancakes. They don't really taste a lot like griddle pancakes. They have a more eggy texture and flavor, so if you don't like eggs, don't try this recipe. One suggestion, this recipes calls for too much butter. I only added two tbs. and I baked it in a glass pan. This allowed the pancake to get crispy on the top and bottom. More butter can be added after it is baked (if desired).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This was very good. I didn't know what to expect, but it came out very good. Per other reviews, I took out 1 egg and used much less butter. I also added some vanilla extract and some brown sugar. I just like that combo in breakfast foods. It was pretty sweet, especially with added syrup. But my husband, who has a big sweet tooth loved it. So it passes with flying colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I'm sorry to say but this recipe ended up being a complete disaster for me. My boyfriend doubled the ingredients because he figured this would only be big enough for one person. 4 eggs for one person, or 8 eggs for too people is a lot and not good for you. It also had way too much butter and the entire pancake was floating in liquidy butter which made it crispy on top but mushy on the inside. I am also very sorry to say that we could not eat it. It tasted nothing like a pancake but more like a very thick omelette and very buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
My family loved this recipe and it was so simple to make. This is a recipe that I will definetely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie&gabrielsmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I went into this without any expectations and was pleasantly surprised. This was unlike anything I have ever had for breakfast. I followed the directions as stated but next time I will cut back a little on the butter. It was good with syrup over it. I will make this again as a treat occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYHOLLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I was wanting pancakes this morning, but had no baking powder in the house. I found this recipe and even though it's not a "pancake" in the traditional sense, it was wonderful - reminded me alot of french toast and bread pudding - will DEFINATELY make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States