Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This tastes very much like french toast without the bread. It was delicious with honey drizzled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Sooo easy and quite delicious! Only change I would make is to cut back on the butter to 1/4 cup. Thanks for a great pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Very good I added a little bit of vanilla. I would use a lot less butter (it came out almost dripping) but overall quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Essentially these are flavored popovers, they're quite tasty but as other reviewers have mentioned, these do not taste like a traditional Pancake. Infact, they really shouldnt be called Pancakes at all, considering the name itself means that you are making a cake in a stovetop pan. All and all a nice mulitpurpose baked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This is easy to make and tastes great. It's what my boys ask for, for their birthday breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was really good! I think the butter called for is a tad to much. Next time I will probably scale back to 1/4 C. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla and about 2 TBL of brown sugar to the bottom of the pan with the butter. I then added the batter and it was yummy! I love the added flavor the brown sugar gave! My 2 little girls loved it! My husband thought it was ok. He was not thrilled at the custard texture but he said he would eat it again. Overall great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Delicious, rich oven pancakes that taste like non-sweetened custard. The second time I made these I doubled the sugar so they could be eaten on thier own with no syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARJENNINGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
It was ok, but kind of tasted like bland french toast, and I added brown sugar, vanilla, and topped with syrup Quick and easy and edible in any case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This recipe was a big hit in my house but I did make a few additions to the recipe. I added syrup to the melted butter in the pan, just enough to coat the bottom and then added 4 tsp. of brown suger (I mixed it all together) then poured the batter over that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
My favorite recipe of this type! I added a tsp of vanilla, used brown sugar instead of white and threw in some cinnamon for good measure. It did stick to my pan so I will spray with PAM next time. Delicious and beautifully impressive as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States