Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is more Flan or Custard than pancake. Too much egg, not enough flour. We will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I give 5stars...made as is except for butter...used 1/4 cup as per other reviewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wida
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Was delicious. Made for three of us. Just added some sugar as we like it a little sweeter. Less messy way of making pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I just made this and it was delicious. Reminded me of a French Cruller donut! I followed the recipe exactly as published and it came out of the oven looking and smelling divine. This is a dead easy recipe. I don't have a food processor and my blender is packed away, so I just used a whisk, then decided my old-fashioned egg-beater would work better. Both worked equally well. So any of you out there without a blender or food processor needn't worry. You can do it the old-fashioned way and get perfect results. Plus, if you use the whisk, it will help firm up your arms and get rid of the bat wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Less butter 3tbsp. Add vanilla. Half cane half brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made it for brunch today. Delicious, wouldnt change a thing except it doesn't need the powdered sugar, drizzled maple syrup instead. Oh, and I used Irish butter, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
In the UK! This is Yorkshire Pudding, only without the sugar, and it is eaten with a tradional roast beef dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lawrence
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We love this recipe as is! So easy to make and tastes delicious. Sometimes I do change it by adding a little less butter and only 2 tablespoons of sugar and 1 tsp of cinnamon (just cause I love cinnamon) just to try to make it a tiny bit healthier and I find I don't notice the changes. But the original is fantastic and we continue to make this a regular breakfast item on weekends for us! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Perfect, I just left out the cinnamon. My picky kids loved it. Had to double the recipe - one batch was gone before I even got a serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pushpa
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Fluffy , soft and juicy . While half baking i sprinkle some sugar n peanuts . It was perfect .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States