Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This is OK. A little too gooey in the centre. Not as good as another version called Volcano Pancake. Won't make this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
My family loves loves loves this recipe!!! I double the recipe and bake in a 9x13 pan for full fluffy delicious pancake. I also serve with strawberry sauce and home-made whipped cream. This recipe is perfect for making with my 9 year old son. Literally, neighbors, friends and family come out of the woodwork on Oven Pancake Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is ok for what it is. Exceptionally easy to feed a crowd for breakfast all at the same time without standing over the griddle cooking while everyone else is eating. Overall I would say this is more egg-y than a pancake. Reminded me of Yorkshire pudding. I agree that 1/3 cup of butter is not needed, 2-3 Tbs was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I have tried several variations of this recipe because I like the idea of an oven pancake. This is my favorite of those recipes. Doesn't need so much better but works just fine with it. Can be topped with anything, I prefer syrup to confectioners' sugar. This is the one that went into my recipe box. Compared to other similar recipes this one has less eggs and this makes for a fluffier consistency that I prefer. Now a weekly staple at my house, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I love this recipe! It tastes like fluffy French Toast. All I add is nutmeg and vanilla, because that's the way my man enjoys it. He is sooo right! (Don't tell him I said that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Made it just theway the recipe says and it is awesome!!! My whole family loves it when I make this for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by korinnanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is becoming our "day after a holiday" breakfast. I reduced the butter to 3 T and also added a tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These are just like the ones my mother used to make although she called them Dough Babies. I did cut the butter down when mixing and then when it came out basted the top with butter. It was wonderful. Thank you I've been looking for this for YEARS since my mother passed away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Easy to make, but I agree with the people who said it was too "eggy." I took the advice of others and used 1/4 c butter and it was still too much. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Back when our eldest was little, we used a recipe identical to this only titled "Dutch Oven Babies". Sadly, we lost the recipe and went many years greatly deprived until one day I happened upon this one. This version is just as awesome and delicious as we remember from all those years ago. I changed nothing in the recipe, making it as is. I *love* the cinnamon/sugar on top of it. And yes, I also found this recipe to be very good with my blood sugars. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States