Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I halved the recipe and used a small skillet. Added cinnamon & sugar to the pan butter. Tastes like a combination French toast & Pancake and we love both! Puffed up well but the center was a tad mushy and flat. Going to play with the different oven temps used in other "Dutch Baby" recipes. We look forward to trying different fruit fillings for the center. Will probably never make pancakes again! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe was in my mailbox yesterday. It looked so good. I made it for dinner and it delicious. I will make this often. Thanks, Annvall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is more Flan or Custard than pancake. Too much egg, not enough flour. We will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I give 5stars...made as is except for butter...used 1/4 cup as per other reviewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wida
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Was delicious. Made for three of us. Just added some sugar as we like it a little sweeter. Less messy way of making pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I just made this and it was delicious. Reminded me of a French Cruller donut! I followed the recipe exactly as published and it came out of the oven looking and smelling divine. This is a dead easy recipe. I don't have a food processor and my blender is packed away, so I just used a whisk, then decided my old-fashioned egg-beater would work better. Both worked equally well. So any of you out there without a blender or food processor needn't worry. You can do it the old-fashioned way and get perfect results. Plus, if you use the whisk, it will help firm up your arms and get rid of the bat wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Less butter 3tbsp. Add vanilla. Half cane half brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made it for brunch today. Delicious, wouldnt change a thing except it doesn't need the powdered sugar, drizzled maple syrup instead. Oh, and I used Irish butter, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
In the UK! This is Yorkshire Pudding, only without the sugar, and it is eaten with a tradional roast beef dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lawrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appledore, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We love this recipe as is! So easy to make and tastes delicious. Sometimes I do change it by adding a little less butter and only 2 tablespoons of sugar and 1 tsp of cinnamon (just cause I love cinnamon) just to try to make it a tiny bit healthier and I find I don't notice the changes. But the original is fantastic and we continue to make this a regular breakfast item on weekends for us! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States