Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Wonderful! I made as directed, but added some thin sliced apples on top, and then sprinkled with a little more cinnamon and sugar. It tasted just like a local pancake house's specialty! A fraction of the cost, and we didn't have to go anywhere. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is an awesome recipe...been doing for years and great with fresh fruits or just squeeze lemon juice over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelaine Hetrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Monte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Tasted too much like french toast(not a fan of french toast. But the preparation was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Fern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I halved the recipe and used a small skillet. Added cinnamon & sugar to the pan butter. Tastes like a combination French toast & Pancake and we love both! Puffed up well but the center was a tad mushy and flat. Going to play with the different oven temps used in other "Dutch Baby" recipes. We look forward to trying different fruit fillings for the center. Will probably never make pancakes again! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe was in my mailbox yesterday. It looked so good. I made it for dinner and it delicious. I will make this often. Thanks, Annvall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is more Flan or Custard than pancake. Too much egg, not enough flour. We will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I give 5stars...made as is except for butter...used 1/4 cup as per other reviewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wida
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Was delicious. Made for three of us. Just added some sugar as we like it a little sweeter. Less messy way of making pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I just made this and it was delicious. Reminded me of a French Cruller donut! I followed the recipe exactly as published and it came out of the oven looking and smelling divine. This is a dead easy recipe. I don't have a food processor and my blender is packed away, so I just used a whisk, then decided my old-fashioned egg-beater would work better. Both worked equally well. So any of you out there without a blender or food processor needn't worry. You can do it the old-fashioned way and get perfect results. Plus, if you use the whisk, it will help firm up your arms and get rid of the bat wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Less butter 3tbsp. Add vanilla. Half cane half brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States