Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I will never make traditional pancakes again! I used butter milk and added fresh blueberries before baking, it is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made as written. Absolutely delicious and turns out exactly as it should. This was wonderful, delicious, easy, and exactly what it should be, never mind the impressive presentation! Thank you, JHERCIK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Rutar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This turned out amazing! Simple and delicious! This will be my go-to recipe when relatives are visiting and for holiday mornings for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SandyOllie820
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
It Was Pretty Good , Not What I Expected But Still OK . My Mom && Sister Are Eating It Up Lol .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
sooo good! even my son liked it. very custardy and i used pancake mix instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jimi Oke
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Fantastic recipe. I've tried several Pfannkuchens in the past. This a great one. Like others, I reduced butter to 1/4 cup. However, as the cake cools, the butter swimming around and on top of it is reabsorbed into it. The crust was perfect and the texture was superb. It has to be completely cooked through. So, give it time. I simply had it with maple syrup (with scrambled eggs and sausage) and it was divine. I used a 9 x 2 cake pan, by the way. Also the butter needs to be absolutely sizzling hot before the batter is poured in. I used salted butter for a delicious crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimi Oke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pualei
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
It's good! Quick and easy recipe that feeds about 4-5 adults. Has more of a French toast taste with a crunchy 'crust' and moist center. I took some advice from the previous reviews and used 2 Tbsp of butter. Goes great with fruit. Thank you AR-members for being accurate on the rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Pretty good! Hubs said it was a bit weird but I'm not sure why. He thought it was a bit like a cross between French toast and bread pudding. I agree and think it's better than bread pudding in some ways, which can be ridiculously difficult to get to a consistency I like. This was not soggy or too hard and wasn't too sweet although I used splenda which I swear has an aftertaste I dislike. It was incredibly easy and quick. Baking times were perfect for my oven. My only complaint is the amount of butter; I cut it down and it was almost too much. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I just made this and am really pleased with the recipe. This reminds me of egg custard pie minus the crust and not nearly as sweet. I did not use all of the sugar or the conf sugar. Really nice and quick. This could be turned into a dessert with a couple of adjustments. A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is the closest to Walker's Brothers German Pancake that I have found. Great love it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States