Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
pretty good but overly eggy. Kids didn't like it because of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I'm glad I went with other reviews and used half the butter. I made a few small changes. added half tsp vanilla, did 2tbl white sugar with 2tbl brown sugar, then used half white flour and half wheat flour and it came out perfect. This is quick and easy and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Amazing...loved it...used Stevia...and egg whites...and added 1T vanilla...and baked it with 1C fresh blueberries!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
A little too buttery for me, but overall a yummy, easy recipe. I added vanilla to the mix, and we were out of cinnamon, so I used Pampered Chef's Mocha Hazelnut Sprinkle in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Delicious and super easy. The cinnamon and sugar make a nice crust. I used 3Tbs butter as others suggested and it was perfect amount. My husband who is of british descent thought it looked like a giant yorkshire pudding but the taste was totally different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This recipe is so simple. Absolutely delicious ~ the kids all asked for seconds!!! I did reduce butter to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was very good. My whole family loved this one. So much so that I will have to double the recipe each time that I make it. I did take the advice of other reviews and used less butter. I only used 2 T and it was plenty. I also added 2 tsp vanilla and 2 T brown sugar per the advice from another review. Since there was white sugar and brown sugar, I just completely omitted the confectioners' sugar. I will be making this often. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Wonderful. My husband made these for breakfast and everyone enjoyed. Will make again. So easy, good for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
not that great, to eggy for my taste, the texture was mushy, would probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I thought it was really good. Needs a little more flavoring so syrup tastes great with it. The cinnamon topping is delicious and I also used only 2 tablespoons of butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States