Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Quick and easy, but a little bland and eggy for my family. Would probably be good with a fruit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This reminded us more of a huge popover than a pancake. My family really enjoyed it. I took the suggestion of other reviewers and added vanilla (1 tsp) and sugar (1 tbsp) to the batter. We will be making this again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
this was pretty good,next time i will only use maybe 1/4 cup of butter.I also added some vanilla,i will add some sugar and cinnomon into the batter next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
didn't turn out puffy and my family didn't like it. however they are picky eaters. didn't know that the oven pancakes were so eggy either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
So good! And SOOO easy to make! I didn't change a thing and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Garrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MISSMOON
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I loved that this was quick and easy. I saved time, and eggs making breakfast today! I thought about putting vanilla in it, and should have. Next time, I will start putting some fruit in it or something savory. I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was delicious! Easy to make and the kids gobbled it up. I added a little bit of brown sugar with the sugar cinnamon mixture. It looked like a work of art!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mj
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Loved this! So did my kids!! it was quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I did a lot of changes to this recipe but the end result was delicious! I used 1/4 cup butter as previous reviewers suggested. I used whole wheat flour, brown sugar, 3 eggs plus 1 banana, and added 1 tbsp ground flax seed to the topping. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Easy recipe, very easy preparation and excellent outcome. Was so tasty that we devoured the whole thing. We ate it with raspberries and strawberries on top and a bit of whipped cream. Paired it with eggs and hash browns. Will definitely be making this again, and again and again. I made the recipe as indicated with the exception of the butter... I reduced the butter to 1/4 cup, and could have done with a bit less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States