Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delicious! An instant favourite:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My experience with this recipe was a comedy of errors, but even with everything that went wrong, it still came out tasting very good and with the texture described by other reviewers. I tried this recipe because I was lazy and out of pancake mix. I put the 1/3 cup butter in the oven then discovered I only had 2 eggs in the fridge, so I halved the milk & flour to compensate. I eyeballed vanilla, brown sugar, white sugar & cinnamon. I fumbled the cake pan as I placed it in the oven, spilling half the mixture onto the oven floor. I baked it until the spilled part smoked then moved the pan to the microwave, covering with plastic wrap for 5min on 50%. It came out exactly as others described. While I wound up not caring for the texture, the recipe is awesome. Use it if you are looking for a bread pudding-type texture. Delicious flavor. Have fun. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Quick and easy, but a little bland and eggy for my family. Would probably be good with a fruit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This reminded us more of a huge popover than a pancake. My family really enjoyed it. I took the suggestion of other reviewers and added vanilla (1 tsp) and sugar (1 tbsp) to the batter. We will be making this again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
this was pretty good,next time i will only use maybe 1/4 cup of butter.I also added some vanilla,i will add some sugar and cinnomon into the batter next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
didn't turn out puffy and my family didn't like it. however they are picky eaters. didn't know that the oven pancakes were so eggy either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
So good! And SOOO easy to make! I didn't change a thing and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Garrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MISSMOON
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I loved that this was quick and easy. I saved time, and eggs making breakfast today! I thought about putting vanilla in it, and should have. Next time, I will start putting some fruit in it or something savory. I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was delicious! Easy to make and the kids gobbled it up. I added a little bit of brown sugar with the sugar cinnamon mixture. It looked like a work of art!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mj
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Loved this! So did my kids!! it was quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States